2020 Subaru WRX MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Subaru WRX Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

8 of 8 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Most reliable car and very fast.

Reviewed by Tad NH
June 30, 2020

My wrx is amazing it's a head turner. Absolutely love this car. I recommend Subaru of Keene to everyone. They are awesome car dealers and professional.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The most fun you can have with 270HP

Reviewed by AlmostCool
May 19, 2020

This car exceeds any expectation I had coming into this. Pulls HARD, super quick, eats corners for snacks, almost 30 mpg on the highway, creature comforts like heated seats, heated wipers and heated side mirrors, of course Bluetooth and backup camera like most vehicles these days. Just the right amount of tech. Whats important here is how much fun this is to drive, the looks it gets on the road AND it will not kill you at the gas pump. PERFECTION FOR ME.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great so far, but it only been a month.

Reviewed by Cars
May 15, 2020

So far, I really enjoy this car it the majority of what I was looking for when I was considering what to purchase...performance, a usable backseat, good styling, good interior features and options (I bought the limited) and all wheel drive. For just over $30k it’s a very good all around car. There’s a few things I dislike, one being as I mentioned I bought the pretty much loaded limited version and only the drivers seat is power and on top of that doesn’t adjust up and down for ride height. Another thing is that it has a very short power band, it just seems to only deliver good power for about 2,000 rpm then falls off. All in all a good car that’s fun to drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love it, great daily driver

Reviewed by Charlie Shellenberger
April 28, 2020

Car is quick, roomy, great safety rating, has a manual trans option, great visibility, the legendary Subaru awd system, and looks beautiful. Gas mileage is decent.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Has a great sport look

Reviewed by Tre
April 22, 2020

This car is awesome and is a special edition def worth the buy. It feels great so far. I can feel the difference from my older wrx.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Subaru's Latest Baby STI!

Reviewed by Drewskii93
February 28, 2020

This car is awesome! It's a great all around car. A fun, fast, rev-happy, turbocharged, daily that goes toe to toe with other tuner favorites! Ours has Recaro seats, Brembo brakes, and an STI short shifter that makes all the difference. Six gears, three pedals, and one tank of gas are all you need to have a great time, or roadtrip, in your Subaru. We also got the 2020 White Edition which adds bronze wheels, black mirrors, and upgrades your car to keyless entry, push to start, and LED turn sensitive headlights. Turning your wheel at night? Watch your headlights follow before you make the turn. So far our experience has been great! I expect this car to last for a while without incident. The FA20 engine, versus the EJ25 in the STI, produces less overall horsepower, but makes more torque at the low end. The STI will go faster in the long run, but the WRX is just better for day to day driving. The interior is put together beautifully, and may not have the fit and finish of a German car, but is light years ahead of it's own competitors. Rear leg room is of abundance, and head space is generous. Room for a helmet for a day at the track? Check. In my personal opinion, the exhaust could be a little more throaty. It's pretty quiet, but that can be remedied in the aftermarket department. No biggy! Overall value for money is good if you're looking to buy new, but most will turn to used options if you truly want to build a track day monster. The reason being is Subarus strict modifications rules regarding warranty. You cant do too much to it and keep the warranty. Maybe if you find the right shady dealership! $36,000 is a steep price to pay for my exact WRX, but overall I'm pleased so far. She'll treat me right, as long as I do the same to her. I reccomend Subaru, and the WRX & STI specifically, to anyone looking to have a sweet daily ride. One of the last car brands offering manual six-speeds, join the 1% club!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most prettiest car ive owned

Reviewed by Hanna Collin
January 27, 2020

This car is the best purchased I've ever made.though a little expensive but overall the perfomance and design are worth it. And i love the color

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

No Brainer ... Get it, love it!

Reviewed by JeffM
November 16, 2019

Traded a 2017 WRX for a 2020 WRX. Subaru raised the car from very, very good to superb. The 2017 vehicle had several things I did not care for: the shifter was clunky, there seem to be a power/turbo lag, and the bluetooth seemed to delay p[aying music for one or two minutes. Well, Subaru fixed all the issues in the 2020: power is instantly strong, the shifter is smooth, and the bluetooth plays music almost instantly. It is a very engaging car and a joy to drive. 100% satisfied. Get it, love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Subaru WRX Sedan Comparison Reviews