2020 Subaru Outback MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Subaru Outback Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.4/5

154 of 168 (91%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

I freaking LOVE this car!

Reviewed by jnarriola
September 18, 2020

I previously had a 2013 Crosstrek and loved that too, but this Outback is 100xs better than the Crosstrek if you're looking to go a tad bigger. It also drives smoother and more comfortably. I love this vehicle. I'll actually never buy another car brand again. Subaru... all day, every day.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very Happy With This Vehicle

Reviewed by leadbelly2550
September 10, 2020

We purchased the Outback Touring to replace our larger, ten year-old Ford Explorer and are very happy with the car's ride, handling, comfort, and interior storage, considering we moved to a smaller vehicle. It has particularly comfortable seats. The touch screen and other tech features have a bit of a learning curve, but they work well overall - it's nice that the car senses who is driving and automatically adjusts the seat and mirrors, and it runs both Android Car and Ios/Apple CarPlay. We found the primary difference between this and some more expensive alternatives was the smaller engine and more modest acceleration, whereas most luxury compact SUVs come standard with a more powerful engine - and you can opt for the more powerful 'XT' turbo if you want or need that.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Second Outback owned

Reviewed by Geebs
September 07, 2020

After driving the Outback last winter, I knew I'd never want another vehicle. It was the first AWD car I owned. I've never really felt secure in the winter on snow and ice, but the Outback changed that. It handled perfectly on slick, wet roads.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car I have ever owned

Reviewed by Ziggyw
September 02, 2020

Mets and exceeds my expectation. If you need a reliable car the Outback is right up your ally. From the colour inside to the out side. With a really sleek look.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nice car lots of updates

Reviewed by Alex
August 29, 2020

Very roomy drives smooth. Lots of included options for the price. Good on gas for the size. Can’t be the awd system in a Subaru.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love a Subaru

Reviewed by AUGranna
August 29, 2020

The Outback has a stylish exterior. It is roomy inside with lots of leg room and comfortable seats. The car has many nice features and safety elements. Ride is very smooth and quiet.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Car LOve it!!!

Reviewed by Jan
August 27, 2020

We test drove the Outback and we were sold. We found what we wanted on the United Perkspot. My husband crunched the numbers and it was the one. The car is perfect. It can hold all the stuff we're taking the room in the car is great!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love this car

Reviewed by AllanD
August 22, 2020

This car meets all my needs in terms of comfort, capacity, and features. I bought it new, and am very pleased with the driver-assist package (which helped to keep my insurance premiums down). The AWD feature was very important to me. I plan to keep it for a long, long time. One thing that I don't care for: when the sun is overhead, intense light reflects off the silver-colored lower bevel of the central instrument console right into my eyes. I find it really annoying and I have to cover it with a strip of dark cloth to keep from being blinded. (That's why I rated the interior design as only Good.)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 SUBARU OUTBACK TOURING XT

Reviewed by Rick G.
August 22, 2020

I have only driven this vehicle for a short time. But it has met, and exceeded my expectations so far! It's very nice and comfortable, with a quietly smooth ride, and responsive turbocharged engine when needed!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car in over 50 years

Reviewed by Junior
August 20, 2020

Drives well handles well good mileage and has all the latest safety features great road car and wife likes it cheap to drive and service

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Subaru Outback SUV Comparison Reviews