2020 Subaru Legacy MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Subaru Legacy Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

27 of 28 (96%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

HORRIBLE MFD

Reviewed by Maggie
September 18, 2020

I regret the purchase of this vehicle because of the MFD. This vehicle has the worst nav system i have ever seen. Even with recent updates and the dealer assuring me it works great, it doesn't. The voice command function is useless, the gps is outdated and doesn't give the best routes, too many controls are incorporated in the touchscreen, so your eyes are not on the road, and it turns off every time I start the car, which is just great when I am traveling and my phone's gps disappears (and I have to use my phone because the super expensive one in the car doesn't work). Half the time it doesn't recognize my phone. The USB ports are so awkwardly placed that normal adult hands can barely plug something in. The car is great to drive on long trips and the safety features are great. If the MFD were any good, this would be an excellent car instead of one of the 3 biggest regrets of my life.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Couldn't Ask for More

Reviewed by Retired
September 17, 2020

I love this car. Every trip is a joy even though the purpose may be very mundane. Driving is safer with automatic headlights; fog lane warning And more comfortable with console allowing a variety of listening choices.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love this it

Reviewed by JayKay
September 07, 2020

Blue color and wheels keep it from looking like an old man car. Not real powerful engine but I don’t care. GREAT safety features and fantastic speakers in Limited version. 34 mpg so far. Replaced my 2013 Prius yet car insurance cost the same. They must know something about safety and reliability.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my Subaru

Reviewed by LovemySubaru
August 31, 2020

Only had my Legacy Limited a few days, but loving it. Great features, comfortable ride, looks good and excellent safety ratings. Great vehicle for the price. Looking forward to years with this vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Could be WRX fun with a few upgrades !!!

Reviewed by SUBY LOVER
August 16, 2020

I am age 72. Want to bring this great little car up to world standard performance ? What it lacks is a smooth 300 plus horsepower engine teamed up with a 6 speed manual transmission with an upgraded clutch system which will bring this OK boring car into the WRX performance which I have owned before. My wife wants this manual trans even more than I. There is an obvious market here so get to it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A big step into luxury with the Touring XT

Reviewed by Ray B
August 10, 2020

Clearly a new generation of the Legacy. Powerful turbo engine with a beautiful leather interior. Lots of great electronics (even tells you to keep your eyes on the road). Great sound system.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Performs as advertised

Reviewed by Jb
August 09, 2020

After a month, I am very happy with the car’s performance. While not the fastest car on the road, it’s perfect for my lifestyle. A very comfortable, quiet ride with an abundance of safety and convenience features which work to perfection. Let’s see how it performs in winter conditions

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car owned. Improved.

Reviewed by griesesi
August 04, 2020

Excellent car overall. Improved since our previous 2017 model. All Safety features are well worth it. Quieter than previous model. Large screen is nice feature.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love my Subaru!

Reviewed by Gk
July 17, 2020

#1 in Safety and Quality! I have owned a Toyota and Honda previously. Now, I own a Subaru! Make your next car a Subaru, too!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car

Reviewed by gk
July 10, 2020

great gas mileage all wheel drive styling excellent interior room excellent trunk space large cold a/c, large touch screen, quiet inside, xm radio , comfortable clear view windows design

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Subaru Legacy Sedan Comparison Reviews