2020 Subaru Forester MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Subaru Forester Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
5.0/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

193 of 197 (97%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Looking forward to relying on dependable transpor.

Reviewed by Bwaavi
September 21, 2020

I felt this vehicle would provide safe, reliable, and productive use supporting my needs. This may well be the last vehicle that I may purchase new, so I believe I made a great choice

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love My New Car

Reviewed by Pug Lady
September 21, 2020

This car has both great safety and convenience features. It is new to me, but I am already comfortable in it! I used to drive an Outback but bought the Forester as I didn't feel that I needed as much cargo room anymore. I feel very satisfied that I have not sacrificed and passenger room...only room for cargo!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best safety features ever!!

Reviewed by SafetyGirl
September 21, 2020

It is a comfortable, good looking car!! I feel very safe while driving because the safety features are outstanding and reliable!! It has made me a better driver and much more cautious. I love it!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Subaru is the best overall vehicle.

Reviewed by Marlene
September 19, 2020

My subuaru met all my needs and more. It has plenty of room for all front and back. Very smooth riding. This is my third Subaru.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Amazing SUV

Reviewed by foresterman
September 17, 2020

Had a 2015 Forester before this one. The 2019 re-design was a huge improvement. I love everything about my new Subaru, I'm always happy to drive it

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

It just FITS ME!

Reviewed by Beth
September 14, 2020

I replaced my 2016 Outback (went to daughter on birth of 1st grandchild) with a 2020 Forester. I always liked my Outback, but I LOVE my Forester. Plenty roomy for my 6'2" hubby & fots me perfectly. Smooth, zippy ride.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Runs very well

Reviewed by Sports2
September 13, 2020

The car is so comfortable getting in and out of which was important to us as we are getting older and have elderly partners to transport to appointments. Love the room it has both front and back. It rides very smoothly. We are very pleased!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Forester 2020

Reviewed by Golden G
September 03, 2020

This car has met all of my needs and then some! Our old Subaru of 22 years finally gave out, so needless to say we love our Forester!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Clunky CVT Transmission. Unrefined!

Reviewed by JLGOLDEN
September 03, 2020

My 2020 Forester Touring provided comfortable and reliable use, but it was a disappointment when driving in low speed urban settings. The CVT transmission is programmed to simulate stepped "gear changes" and this is its biggest performance downfall. It is difficult to modulate smooth power delivery in stop and go traffic, or neighborhood settings, when you constantly need to vary vehicle speed between 15 and 30 MPH. Coasting down from 30 produces an excessive engine braking sensation, followed by a lunge as speed hits exactly 15 MPH. This is possibly an aggressive and under-damped torque converter lockup clutch. Next, once coasting down, a gentle throttle reapplication at 15 mph creates an occasional stumble sensation, then a light bucking as the speedometer passes through 20 MPH. You might not notice this on a test drive, but daily routines in urban conditions WILL reveal the jerky nature of this most unusually-programmed CVT.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Comfortable and Pleasant

Reviewed by pboyce01
August 31, 2020

This car has everything that I wanted, it is stylish, comfortable, incredible safety features and great gas mileage. The size is practicle, all wheel drive and 17" wheels great in bad weather

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Subaru Forester SUV Comparison Reviews