2020 Subaru Forester MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Subaru Forester Reviews See 2021 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
5.0/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

205 of 210 (97%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Love my new Subaru Forester

Reviewed by SubieNewbieOwner
November 13, 2020

I just took over a lease on a Subaru Forester Convenience. I was coming out of a BMW 3series sedan and was pouting a little because I couldn't justify the cost of another BMW. I'm pouting no more! I absolutely love my Subaru. It's super comfortable, great on fuel, feels safe and has a great steering feel and even my 22 year old son/24 year old daughter enjoy driving it. I live in Ontario Canada 🇨🇦 and winter/snow won't be a problem it's top rated for snow and it came with some brand new blizzak snow tires. One thing, I would have chosen the touring model because it has a few other great features including a heated steering wheel however the Convenience is very well equipped and comes with many top safety technologies.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I purchased the Limited.

Reviewed by Barb
November 05, 2020

Beautiful and comfortable. I like it because I have lower back issues and the seats provide good lumbar support and there's lots of leg room.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Think before buying

Reviewed by Disappointed
November 03, 2020

Weird locations of some controls. Console lid interferes with elbow while steering. Engine noise excessive, gas mileage and acceleration substandard. Rough ride. Some electronic features are confusing. But it gets us around and has adequate load space. For just driving, I prefer my American economy sedan -- 200 pounds heavier but much better acceleration and gas mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Be cautious at this dealership

Reviewed by Mike
November 01, 2020

I had to absolutely battle with the sales representative to get a fair price for my trade in. I was walking out of the dealership in frustration when they made a low but reasonable offer and I accepted. The first offer was completely insulting, Kelley Blue Book sets the standard not me. I ordered a 2020 Forrester Touring which is their top of the line model. It is supposed to have all of the options, but it came with a 1970's era rearview mirror. You have to flip the lever to dim it. No garage door opener, no compass. I had one of these in my 1974 Ford Pinto, no joke. They put the cheapest mirror available on the most expensive model without even offering it as an upgrade? Seriously???? I have bought my last 2 cars here and both times it was a terrible experience. Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me. Take my advice and go somewhere else to buy a new Subaru, this dealership will try and nickel and dime you any way they can. I ordered the top of the line model with every option and they slipped in a bottom of the line mirror to save themselves a few dollars and cost me a day back at the dealership to get a decent mirror installed. I will go back and buy the decent mirror for $350 on a day where I would be rather be doing something else. It’s not the $350. It’s a very good car with the cheapest mirror you could possibly install. It is about the character of the dealership. I hope this helps make your decision.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

First Time Subaru Owner

Reviewed by Excellent Choice for me
November 01, 2020

I test drove and compared several SUV's and the Subaru Forester was my choice. I needed the lumbar support for medical issues and they have the trim that exceeds my needs. It includes safety with StarPlus and Subaru standards that I found lower my insurance rates. I am a first time Subaru buyer, but from the no hassle buyer experience to the service department along with a clean good look, good pick up, smooth ride, plenty of space for driver passenger and carrying supplies, this Subaru has been my best choice.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Handles well and is comfortable to drive

Reviewed by FranM
October 24, 2020

Love the style and the ease in which it handles the road It also has a large trunk when seats are down. Fits lots of storage

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

It totally takes care of you!

Reviewed by Minko
October 18, 2020

I love it. With all of it’s special features, it made driving in heavy traffic, in a strange place, at night not so scary. It practically drives itself, and makes sure I’m alert, with my hands on the wheel!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great looking car

Reviewed by Maureen motor car
October 15, 2020

Car meet allemy needs this forrester is a great looking and beautiful great on gas can’t wait to take a road trip with my car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Wish I’d gotten one sooner

Reviewed by DEWit
October 13, 2020

The safety features and quiet ride are amazing. In the past I never researched a car as thoroughly as I did this car. I had always been a fan of Honda and Hyundai. However, because of poor customer service, after being a loyal customer for more than 3 decades, I started searching for a new car. I wish I had considered a Subaru sooner. I took it on a road trip recently and loved it. I drive a thousand miles on 2 tanks of gas. I can’t say enough good things about this car. I’m encouraging my entire family and friends to buy a Subaru.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

it's a scoober

Reviewed by hawk1
October 11, 2020

It is a Scoober- what more is there to say. economical, practical and great gas mileage. this is the 3rd one we have owned. Just practical Subaru performance

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Subaru Forester SUV Comparison Reviews