2020 Subaru Ascent MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Subaru Ascent Reviews See 2021 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

71 of 72 (98%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Hoping to become a Subie Fanatic!

Reviewed by SewHumble
September 07, 2020

So far i'm very impressed with this car. I love the cruise control Sight driving. Its an amazing feature and makes long trips soooooo much better! i'm not a fan of some things (mostly minor) i hate how when changing the volume your ENTIRE screen shows the volume and then you can no longer see the map etc... its only for a split second.. but sooo annyoing! i do wish the interior lights went off after a certain amount of time when the doors are all open... so when you're loading the car etc the interior lights NEVER go off.... so two flaws i see in design but don't change the overall functionality of the car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just beautiful and only had a few days

Reviewed by Robbie
September 07, 2020

For the value and reputation of the vehicle made me purchase it. Styling, safety and performance with ease of maintenance were my choices for purchasing the vehicle .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

What a fun car to drive

Reviewed by Bluebell85
September 06, 2020

I somewhat begrudgingly test drove the ascent because my husband is a Subaru lover. I was set on a minivan but after driving the sienna and odyssey I was not happy about how they actually drove. The ascent blew me out of the water. It drives so well. It’s stable but nimble. It’s super fast which the vans were both very slow. This is good for highway merging which is a big safety concern for me. I drove the telluride as well and honestly can’t believe all the hype it’s getting. It was horrible! I’ll be picking up my new ascent next weekend and can’t wait!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Way Better Than the Tribeca

Reviewed by Mr. Shark
September 01, 2020

My wife & I had a 2008 Subaru Tribeca and it was OK, but the Ascent tops it. So far, we have had our Ascent since December 2019 and we just enjoy it thoroughly. There are so many built-in safety features that come standard with the Premium Trim. The vehicle itself is a piece of art on wheels. It looks great and drives even better! Great room for a lot of people and their baggage if you are going on a road trip. Due to the current pandemic, we have not traveled to far...only have about 2400 Miles on the odometer. If you are a 1st time buyer of the Subaru Brand...you cannot go wrong here. This vehicle is definitely worth it. With all the safety features that come standard, your car insurance bill will be lower. If you are a family or four, then this is the right vehicle for you. We are leasing an 8 Passenger Premium Model.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

VERY FINE CAR

Reviewed by KCM
August 28, 2020

Comfortable seats, good handling and acceleration, love the "eyesight" when driving in traffic, and the remote start w/the ability to adjust the climate within the car is great.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very spacious for a Subaru and has plenty of power

Reviewed by Cjamenson
August 28, 2020

This is the perfect Well rounded family vehicle in my opinion! Complete with plenty of space and comfort. Also has a nice engine setup to get you up to speed when needed. Interior design is elegant yet not flashy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Does everything I need and more

Reviewed by SubaruFan
August 24, 2020

This car is perfect for everything I need to do: carries my family, can carry two more people if necessary, and can carry two kid bikes + a cooler in the back while still carrying 4 people. Options to carry 4 adults and 2-3 children is a huge plus. Turbo engine to easily get onto the highway with 260 hp with only 4 cylinders. One car for all seasons.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just bought this on Saturday and we are very happy

Reviewed by Florida Mama
August 17, 2020

This car fits our needs for cargo space going from FL to NY. It is super comfortable! As far as reliability we cannot really say since it is brand new. We had a Subaru before that was great. We have been disappointed by our last 2 Ford Explorers!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Plenty of room

Reviewed by Grandpa John
August 15, 2020

I needed something bigger because of the grandkids. I jumped from a Forester to an Ascent. It’s definitely a bigger car, I have plenty of room now. So far, it’s been a dream to drive, and no complaints from the back row.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Firsts Subaru since my last two in the 1970's

Reviewed by Bruce & Rosemarie
August 14, 2020

Have only had it one day. Love it & all its features. Loved my last two 4WD Subaru's years ago in the New England winters.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Subaru Ascent SUV Comparison Reviews