2019 RAM 3500 MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 RAM 3500 Reviews See 2020 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.3/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.3/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.1/5

15 of 19 (78%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

So many Recalls

Reviewed by Hugh
August 13, 2020

It’s just not the vehicle of the past ones! The quality just isn’t there. We have only had large Trucks and this one is lacking in all areas. Over 8 recalls!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Disappointed in Ram

Reviewed by AmandaTN
August 11, 2020

We purchased our 3500 for towing purposes for our business . So far it’s been in the shop 4 times in the past 7 months. The last time for wiring harness issues. It was in the shop almost a month for this. The first second and third were all due to tow haul kicking out and loss of power and trailer breaks. This issue still hasn’t been fully resolved as I still have to pull over from time to time and turn it off and then it works again. And looks like we are gonna be headed back to the shop again as it is loosing power again. Also , the lovely mechanics told me last time I brought it in to expect it to be in the shop as it isn’t made for daily towing. Always nice to blame the customer for a poorly manufactured product

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Ram 3500 DRW - Awesome truck

Reviewed by KevinTr
July 21, 2020

This is a great vehicle. I went from Ford to Dodge and have no regrets. The towing capacity of this is great, features are perfect and definitely recommend this truck!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Been in the shop for almost 3 weeks

Reviewed by Buyers remorse
July 19, 2020

At only 16000 miles the fuel pump came apart contaminating the whole fuel system. It's been in the shop for almost 3 weeks waiting on backordered parts. Before buying this truck, do some research on fuel system problems. I wish I had. I would have bought something else. Even though parts are backordered, I'm sure they have parts to keep building more trucks.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Very pleased

Reviewed by Troy K
May 27, 2020

This is the third Dodge/Ram product I have owned, including a 1997 Caravan, a 2015 Ram eco diesel Laramie longhorn, and now a 2019 ram 3500 HO Cummins Diesel. I have owned both Ford and Chevy before, including an F350. I won’t go back to the other brands. Ram has the best options, best engines, best reliability, and best towing. And even though this time I went with a lower trim package, the base models have everything you need.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Truck

Reviewed by Blueuic
May 05, 2020

Everything I love in a truck is in this Ram. The interior is user friendly and the screen is bigger than an IPad. Plenty of room in the rear seating area. Love the storage bins in the floor of the rear seat.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Got to pull and rv and it does great!

Reviewed by Pbearden
May 02, 2020

Very happy with the vehicle. However the 4:10 gears are not great for highway. I know that it’s not really designed for highway but I drive a lot of it. It feels like it needs one more gear.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best luxury towing truck out there!

Reviewed by barrelracer
April 19, 2020

I love this RAM 3500. It pulls my living quarters horse trailer so easily I can't tell I'm hauling anything! I feel safe and my horses get a good steady ride.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

HEADLIGHTS SUCK AND NO FOG LIGHTS!

Reviewed by jay richards
March 03, 2020

SERIUSLY NEEDS THE lED lights and fog lights terrible to see at night snow rain or fog! tailgate has opened its self twice and the radio screen is blank first thing in the morning have to reset it daily

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

My Dream Truck!

Reviewed by Keith
February 01, 2020

Comfort, style, and power in one package. This truck has everything I would ever need in a truck and then some! This is my 2nd truck with the Cummins Diesel I wouldn't own a different diesel motor. I had a 2014 F250 with the Powestroke and it doesn't hold a candle to the power and torque of the Cummins!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

RAM 3500 Truck Comparison Reviews