2019 RAM 2500 MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 RAM 2500 Reviews See 2020 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.1/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.1/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.2/5

45 of 53 (84%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Not a good transmission

Reviewed by Gatorknight
September 20, 2020

I bought a 2019 Dodge Ram 4X4 2500. From day one I start the truck up and drive it then it takes it about a hundred yards to shift. When driving the down shifting is rough and sifts hard and seems to delay the transmission before it starts down shifting. When driving, it takes forever for the transmission to up swift and down shifts when it shifts it shifts very hard in booth up and down shifting. Also, I went from 17.6 mpg to 14.2 mpg and I have only just over 8,000 miles on this truck that and has only been driven locally on the weekend. I bought a 2002 Dodge new and that motor and transmission was awesome not one complaint about that truck but not to happy with the 2019. Donald Knight

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Best truck I’ve had so far.

Reviewed by M Buse Contractors
July 04, 2020

Plenty of options and room, great ride and plenty of power. Love everything about it. The camera system is great for towing, don’t even feel like you have a trailer on the truck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Air conditioning is horrible

Reviewed by Demaggg
June 18, 2020

Only buy this if you don’t mind being hot in the summer. Nice truck except for this issue and the fact that FCA is hanging us out to dry on this defect. Check the forums, for every positive review there are5 that say the A/c is bad. Bring an A/C thermometer on your test drive. It should be in the low 40s Mine blows 55 to 60 degrees at the vent on an 80 degree day. They say it’s working fine. Good luck

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Ram Tough

Reviewed by D. Tenney
June 10, 2020

Awesome Truck! I have owned Dodge Ram trucks my whole life and they never disappoint. They are comfortable for daily commute and tough in the mountains.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome Truck

Reviewed by Kevin Kern
June 10, 2020

This truck is worth every penny and I got a great price. The ram tows very well and looking forward to driving it for 10 years

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Got a truck

Reviewed by Dreadkyvn
June 04, 2020

First off its a big truck, so parking is a challenge in the city. At this moment its awesome, will have to ask me in a year or so, but for right now its got the most comfortable interior with anything you can think of, can tow anything I would want to and more, looks awesome outside and the engine makes that awesome diesel growl.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Ram 2500

Reviewed by Texfire72
May 11, 2020

Extremely happy with this vehicle. Loads of power, comfortable interior, nice features as an affordable (for me) price. Will never have another make besides Ram

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Don’t buy a Ram

Reviewed by Nomorram
May 09, 2020

Worst reliability ever. Water leaks, electrical, transmission, backup camera, backup sensors. For seventy grand you expect better quality. Won’t buy another. Ford here I come!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Only had it a few days but looking good so far

Reviewed by Mark R
April 24, 2020

I upgraded from an older Ram of the same configuration; this model is significantly quieter and rides much smoother. Time will tell on the reliability but I have the utmost faith in the Cummins diesel.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nicest truck I’ve ever owned

Reviewed by Dakota McNair
April 07, 2020

I was looking for a new, or used, 3/4 ton to 1 ton pickup. I decided to go new and absolutely love the truck. It has everything I needed in a vehicle and doesn’t lack in any areas.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

RAM 2500 Truck Comparison Reviews