2019 Nissan Titan MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Nissan Titan Reviews See 2020 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.2/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.2/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
3.9/5

29 of 34 (85%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Quietist truck I have driven.

Reviewed by Cowboy
August 23, 2020

I had a 2015 F-150 King Ranch and this 2019 Titan gets better fuel mileage it also rides better and is quieter then the Ford. Truck feels solid. I was a Ford guy now the Titan is growing on me and it's my new go to Truck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Good looking truck, very comfortable and smooth on

Reviewed by Nick55
August 21, 2020

The dealership put on a 3 inch lift. The truck rides so smoothly and you have great visibility and it fits in the garage. Powerful engine. You can not feel the transmission shift. Awesome truck

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My 4th New Generation Titan

Reviewed by proffittmarke
August 09, 2020

This is a solid truck. I own the 2019 Pro 4X, loaded. It is powerful and comfortable. Have previously owned an SV w/chrome package, SL w/off-road package, and XD. On my last one, a 2017 SL, I put 105,000 miles on it in 2 years. Not 1 breakdown or issue. Still looked and drove like a new truck. Excellent reliability. Note that I have owned Rams, Sierras and Silverados In the past. They all had 10+ issues and/or breakdowns (major engine & transmission). The only truck I had that came close to the Titans was my Tacoma, 215,000 miles before any repair. But, we got tired of the numerous recalls and quirks that we were always told was normal. Also, I get a lot of stares and positive comments on the Titan, way more than the other makes and models.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

First Nissan I have owned

Reviewed by CowboyChris
July 12, 2020

I am a Ford Truck guy, this is the First Nissan Titan (SV model) I have owned and the quality is way better then the Ford, ride quality, build quality, road noise all beat the Ford. Great truck!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Left front backing plate issue, radio issue alignm

Reviewed by Cadence
July 11, 2020

Beautiful truck. Haven't had opportunity to off road. Plagued by minor quality issues. Backing plate, upholstery quality, radio quality, now Nissan service and warranty issues

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Favorite truck on the road

Reviewed by BettyWhite
July 11, 2020

Excellent truck. Much more affordable for the packages you can get compared to other companies. I love my Nissan Titan Pro4x and wouldn’t trade it for anything!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Titans have been the best trucks I have ever owned

Reviewed by labarrientos
July 01, 2020

My last Titan, almost 200k. Only a leaky radiator. My last Ford, not 3 yrs old. Engine shot, Trans shot, Shocks shot, Entertainment/Nav system shot. 50k miles. JUNK!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Remember the Titans

Reviewed by SurvivorMark84
June 29, 2020

The Titan may not be the first truck you think of or test drive in this class but it will be the last. Not to mention you'll love every second in it. This is the first truck I've owned that doesn't turn like a battleship and of all the other major competition this will turn on a dime in comparison! The engine sounds great but when the windows are up the cabin is whisper quiet! Not to mention it's not obnoxious to the neighbors so win win. Also the looks are outstanding and being it's Nissan you know they will last compared to the big 3 that change every couple of years. The interior everything is within reach and has a nice feel to it. I couldn't be happier that I REMEMBERED THE TITAN!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best bumper-to-bumper warranty I've ever had.

Reviewed by TomBean
June 18, 2020

Needed a truck and this one met all our needs and we got a good deal on it. There is plenty of leg room in the front and back seats and the ride is much more comfortable than our previous vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best Value out there Today for a Solid Truck

Reviewed by Miker12000
June 16, 2020

I looked at the F150 XLT and the Titan SV with Chrome & Convenience Package. The F150 drove and felt like a car. I am a die hard Ford Guy, always have been. Was set on a Ford to buy but the Wife made me drive the Nissan Titan thinking there is no way it will beat out the Ford just to be sure. But when I did, we both thought WOW, this truck is really nice and feels different and more comfortable. Not sure if it was the trucks pillar configuration or what but I was amazed. Great riding truck and very quiet. I only wanted a V8 so the Titan I knew had a strong Engine. The Titans power stood out.New friends who had Nissan Armada's with 200,000 miles. It came down to the deal and Best Value Overall. Both were very nice Trucks but the Titan was thousands cheaper than the Ford that I could buy even with the Ford Z plan. The Titan had more options overall and the 5 year/100,000 mile warranty really sealed the deal. I felt like, I would be an idiot to walkaway from a great deal just to be able to say I drive or own a Ford F150. Not saying the F150 is not due the praise it gets but not sure for that high of a high price. The Nissan Titan is well worth a look and drive by anyone looking for solid, best value Truck. Like one line in a review stated about the 2019 Nissan Titan, it bad when Really Good is not Good Enough in todays Truck market.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nissan Titan Truck Comparison Reviews