2019 Nissan Maxima MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Nissan Maxima Reviews See 2020 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
5.0/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

16 of 17 (94%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

great replacement for my older vehicle. thi

Reviewed by Rod
July 16, 2020

this car is the right size and has excellent performance. Very spacious trunk and comfortable interior. Maxima is one of the better models Nissan has come out with. Highly recommend it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Car stopped dead going 45mph

Reviewed by Nissan Nancy
June 08, 2020

I am scared to drive this car now, this is my dream car, I am 74 years old. I have owned 4 Nissan before, this is my brand.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Sharp car

Reviewed by Jim chap
May 09, 2020

This vehicle is a rocket and met all of my needs. This vehicle is sharp and stylish with a horse power of a performance vehicle. I love this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my car

Reviewed by LJ
April 23, 2020

Really enjoying my new car. It drives well and I love the remote start! Will be fantastic in the summer heat. I am also loving the XM trial

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A Truly Classy Looking Car

Reviewed by Bendorf2
February 24, 2020

I have owned my 2019, Gun Metal, Maxima SL now for almost 3 months. I LOVE it. I have had NO problems at all. It does recommend Premium gas, however, I used reg and have noticed NO performance issues. The interiors are, well, just beautiful. I have had several compliments from others and am asked what kind of car is it. There aren't a lot of these on the road. Take one for a drive, You will fall in LOVE with it. I could not be more pleased.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

More safety features than expected

Reviewed by Matt
February 13, 2020

So far so good. Power performance and luxury all bundled up. We are enjoying short trips to the store and out of state overnights. City and highway travel gem.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very nice

Reviewed by Susie Briggs
February 03, 2020

I test drove the 2019 Nissan Maxima last Saturday and that car is very nice drives very smooth. I highly recommend the trophy Nissan in Mesquite

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Lovely Car

Reviewed by Lisa
January 09, 2020

This car is exactly what I have been searching for. A the interior is beautiful and it drives wonderfully. I love it more and more every day!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

most reliable

Reviewed by RICARDO CASTILLO
October 31, 2019

this met all my needs , the motor , the transmission , the sport feeling , drives really smooth and powerful motor I am really happy

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love the extra power over the Altima.

Reviewed by Chips0701
October 22, 2019

After owning two altimas I stepped up to the Maxima and the performance is impressive. There was always that almost hesitation with the Altima and the maxima gets you where you wanna go fast. Interior premium options rival most luxury cars at a fraction of the price. Gas mileage will take some getting used to. I’ve only had it two weeks and I’m sure it will improve as I get to know the car and how it drives, but currently I’m getting similar gas mileage to a truck at 23.5mpg. Safety features are welcomed, especially the adaptive cruise control. Cruise control used to be so much of a headache to deal with and now the car takes care of the stop and go for me. Overall I’m happy with the car. You could save money and go with an Altima and get most of the same features, but the extra power and luxury options make spending the extra mo eh worth it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nissan Maxima Sedan Comparison Reviews