2019 Nissan LEAF MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Nissan LEAF Reviews See 2020 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.4/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

17 of 18 (94%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Nice upgrade

Reviewed by Brian
June 04, 2020

Love it. Comfort style economy and very little maintenance. Charges slower than my Bolt but more comfortable. Nice style. Needs more USB ports and a telescoping wheel

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Exceeding My Expectations

Reviewed by DrJ
May 25, 2020

This is my second Nissan Leaf and is a great leap forward from my original GEN 1 Leaf. I am sold on electric vehicles. Compared Leaf to Chevrolet Bolt and very happy I chose the Leaf.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Enjoying my first ELECTRIC

Reviewed by ChickJen
January 19, 2020

This LEAF looks great and it rides higher then any hatchback I tested. I love that I can pre-heat my car and keep temperature while I'm running to the store. e-Pedal is great and allows me to drive with just 1 Pedal. Car stops by itself and I guess its better since I don't use any brakes. Also I no longer need to pay for gas or see my car mechanic.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love driving by the gas stations

Reviewed by Larry's LEAF
December 09, 2019

I have solar panels on my home, and my local provider, Xcel decided to arbitrarily not let me bank my power any more, so rather than selling the power back to them at wholesale rates, I use the output during sunny days, which we have 330 a year of here in Colorado, to charge the LEAF. Three things I wish were different. 1. I us smart/adaptive cruise control at all times. I wish there was not a phone control button right under the "Set" button on the car, as I don't like having to look at the steering wheel to set the speed I want. 2. I wish there was a button on the steering wheel to mute the radio instead of having to look over at the screen to turn the radio off when something else is going on. 3. The car "steams up" inside far more often than my other cars did, making me have to run the air system. The system is noisy unless I look over to turn the fan down. Not a big deal I only have about 780 miles on the car so far, but my second car seems to be going to sit in the driveway a lot from now on. I need it for my small sprinkler business because I'm supposed to not pull a small trailer with the LEAF.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Drive Electric, you will never want another gas ca

Reviewed by Deebo6142003
December 06, 2019

Super quiet, very smooth and very fast. I owned a 2014 Infiniti QX60 Premium Plus package and that was the most comfortable and most amazing SUV that I have ever owned but, it is a gas guzzler. After driving a 2019 Nissan Leaf SL, I was sold. Definitely and highly recommend this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Wait until you hit 12 months

Reviewed by Jenna
November 29, 2019

Wait until you hit 12 months of owning this vehicle. The batteriea that Nissan uses are terrible and dwindle fast. You will have great mileage on a full charge then one day it was drop, extremely low. We started out with ours at about 130 miles to the charge. 12 months in it dropped to 50. The dealership(s) won't do anything because the vehicle is showing the batteries at more then 70% capacity. When you do the math of full charge to mileage, we are actually at about 50% capacity. None of the dealers will replace the batteries even though they are under warranty. The biggest problem Nissan has is their batteries are air cooled instead of liquid cooled. We will never buy, rent, lease a Nissan ever again after how the dealerships have treated us, cooprate treated us, and mostly because of how the vehicle has treated us. Don't take my word of advise alone, search the internet, you'll find hundreds of dozens of people just like us.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

I'll Never go Back

Reviewed by Mattboy
September 25, 2019

I had range anxiety the first day or two of driving. Since then, no problem. I never get close to running out of juice even with a daily commute in and out of the city. Charging at home is easy and the car is fun to drive. No maintenance scheduled (except tire rotation) for like 100K miles. The best!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car

Reviewed by ElectricCar
September 22, 2019

Cost $0.00 to run it. Money saver. FREE Charge for next 2 years and ON!!!! Never stop at a Gas station. No Oil change or tuneup or SMOG needed.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car, second one I have purchased.

Reviewed by Dan from Naples
September 11, 2019

I love the car, it has almost all the features I want. I love the smart cruise control, the pro-pilot and the e-brake pedal. It handles great, very easy to drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

It's time to go all-electric!

Reviewed by Epousada
August 20, 2019

I love my LEAF! It rides so smoothly, and is everything I need in a vehicle. And it is so pretty! I'm thrilled to be "kicking gas", and once I got a 220-volt charger set-up for my home, it's easy as pie to keep the battery topped off. The e-pedal feature of the LEAF helps recharge the battery as you drive around, and is easy to get used to. I recommend getting the Plus model, since the bigger battery can get you up to 250 miles on a full charge. I wish everyone would switch to all-electric and help cut down on pollution.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nissan LEAF Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews