7900 University Blvd
Coraopolis, PA 15108

Get Directions

Sales: 412-530-4035

Used Cars: 412-530-4034

Hours Toggle

Sales Department

Sun Closed
Mon 9:00am – 8:00pm
Tue 9:00am – 8:00pm
Wed 9:00am – 8:00pm
Thu 9:00am – 8:00pm
Fri 9:00am – 6:00pm
Sat 9:00am – 5:00pm

Service Department

Sun Closed
Mon 7:30am – 6:00pm
Tue 7:30am – 6:00pm
Wed 7:30am – 6:00pm
Thu 7:30am – 6:00pm
Fri 7:30am – 6:00pm
Sat 8:00am – 3:00pm

Reviews of #1 Cochran Nissan West Hills

Overall Rating:

3.9 (out of 5)

95% recommend this dealer

278 total reviews

Showing the most recent reviews from Cars.com and DealerRater.

3.0 (out of 5)

I bought my 2022 Frontier from this dealership.

Reviewed by rhonacdcNovember 06, 2023

I bought my 2022 Frontier from this dealership. Still under warranty with less than 15,000 miles the power steering leaked and ruined the pump. It took a week to get on their schedule, thus ruining the pump. The truck had to stay in the shop while parts were ordered. No loaner available for 28 hours. They only have 6 loaners and so many repairs for engines, etc., that they can’t accommodate. They refused to contact Enterprise for a loaner, stayed “They don’t get back to us for four days”. Got a ride home from them and a loaner 28 hrs later. I had no means of transportation. The part came in quickly and they called Lyft for a ride back when car was finished. I left a message on the General Manager’s voicemail to discuss the need for more loaners. Coincidentally, he was off that day according to the operator. That was seven days ago. Still waiting for the callback. I would not recommend this dealership. They have also said three times, that I need new tires. I don’t according to several sources.

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair

Dealer Response

Hi Rhona - thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Our service manager has reached out and we hope to be able to address your concerns and serve you again in the future. Thank you!

Overall Experience 3

Customer Service N/A

Quality of Repair N/A

Friendliness N/A

Pricing N/A

Maximum rating = 5

5.0 (out of 5)

This is the best dealership i've ever been to the

Reviewed by Kevin from Pittsburgh pa September 23, 2023

Sarah the service advisor always takes great care of me when I'm in for service and Mark the service manager and his team of technicians are the best

  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase

Dealer Response

Hi Kevin - thank you for the kind words and positive rating! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

Overall Facilities 5

Customer Service 5

Buying Process 5

Quality of Repair 5

Maximum rating = 5

3.0 (out of 5)

Lose a customer forever over $150.00

Reviewed by Unsatisfied Customer from Carnegie PASeptember 12, 2023

Failure. Do the right thing for your customer or only look at the money. They went for the money. Five or six years ago purchase a car with a prepaid oil change package. I've put low mileage on the truck and a few weeks back dropped off for oil change. Pick it up only to find I was being charged. Apparently the package "expired". Never informed it was expiring and never aware there was an expiration to it either. But they will lose a customer forever due to this. They had choices, honor the Pre-paid package, partial refund for unused, or keep the money. They kept the money, maybe $150. But in doing so they lost access to all future purposes. No one ever follows up when a customer complains. Enjoy the money but know my money will be accepted at a lot of dealshipers that don't carry the Cochran name.

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase

Dealer Response

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We understand your frustration, and apologize for your experience. We have investigated further and it does appear that the oil changes through your Easy Care warranty have expired. We apologize if there was any miscommunication about these- if there's anything that we can do to further clarify the warranty you purchased, please don't hesitate to reach out so that we can assist.

Overall Facilities 4

Customer Service 4

Buying Process 4

Quality of Repair 4

Maximum rating = 5

About #1 Cochran Nissan West Hills

We promise to be totally transparent in everything we do and to make your buying and ownership experience the best it can be. For us Clearly Better Car Buying isn't just a comprehensive package of customer benefits in Western Pennsylvania; it's also our philosophy for doing business. Stop by and see firsthand just how much better car buying can truly be.

Ready to buy? Get a price quote before visiting the dealership.

  • Get multiple quotes
  • No cost, no-hassle negotiation
Back to Top