2019 Nissan Altima MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Nissan Altima Reviews See 2020 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.4/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

127 of 139 (91%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Piece of crap

Reviewed by AmandaGC
September 14, 2020

this car us a hunk of junk. Foam coming out by the windshield, shifts really hard, screen flickers. Oh and if you're not careful it will slip into neutral from drive if you go over a bump such as railroad tracks

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2nd Nissan Altima I've Owned - Just Disappointing

Reviewed by October77
September 10, 2020

I purchased my first Nissan Altima in 2016 brand new from the dealership. It had 6 recalls within the first year. I literally had to take it to the dealership 3 times for them to replace the recalled items. It eventually stopped working in 2019 and the dealership could not explain why but offered to put me in another disappointing Nissan Altima at full price. This time it is the 2019. I live in a desert climate and the a/c is useless on triple digit temperature days. Again I took it to the dealership and their reply is unfortunately that is just the way the car works. The only positive has been the gas mileage. My advice to anyone is buy the Toyota/Honda competitor vehicles and save yourself the long-term repair costs if you plan to keep the vehicle longer than 3 years.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Not the most comfortable to drive

Reviewed by Lizbetgtx
August 09, 2020

Love the looks of the car, but it's really low to the road making it a little difficult to get in and out of. The seats are not really comfortable for long drives. It's kind of a dog as far as acceleration goes. And, the touch screen navigation system frequently doesn't work

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

i will never buy a nissan again!

Reviewed by AnaHarp
August 05, 2020

I got this car in march 2019 and still drive it today. The first 4 months i had this car i took it to the shop twice, 2 months later 2 times again and now a year later probably a total of 8 times. I am continuing to have problems my Nissan and problems with the Nissan shop in Pinehurst North Carolina. Not only have I spoke with the general manager and he has yet to fix any of my issues with the Nissan, but i have complained so much about this car that the people who work there know exactly who i am. The first problem my head was the buttons on my steering wheel would not work at all. This happened multiple days on random occasions. I took it to the shop they said they fixed it and I’m still having problems with that. I also have problems with my entire audio system/screen of the radio. Most of the time it doesn’t connect to my phone and has major glitches like freezing, playing the wrong song that is listed on the screen, playing music when it says it is paused, having a black screen but music is coming out, the picture of the album cover is wrong and from a few songs ago, the Bluetooth not connecting to my phone or other peoples phones. I also have problems with the volume Control. I had this problem about six months ago and it has now came back, sometimes when I turn the volume up it goes down or when I turn the volume down it goes up. I also had problems with the seatbelt alarm going off when I was the only one in the car and I had my seatbelt on. I have had problems with my radio from day one and the Nissan dealership said they had completely replaced my radio but it is still broken. I have also had problems with my back up camera freezing when it is in use. There is an incident where I almost hit a car because my back up camera said it was clear for me to back up. My review please car is low not only because of all the issues I’m having with the car but because of the features on this car. This make is supposed to resemble a sports car and when you try to go fast it jerks and will not let you catch a high speed. The interior details are very plastic like a not very well-made. I have had insulin in my car fall out and hang in my floorboards giving A very cheap look and feel. As well the passenger seat is very low and does not have a button to raise it higher so it’s very uncomfortable to ride in the passenger seat on a long drive. The gas is pretty good on this car as well as the comfort in the other seats, but in the summertime on hot days you could not feel any air in the backseat of this car. There are no air vents in the back of the car. overall this car looks from the outside and a quick look from the inside very cool and sporty like but once you drive this vehicle you realize that this is not worth your money. I will never buy another Nissan again. I was debating in the beginning to buy a Chevy Malibu and that would’ve been such a better choice. There are so many problems with this Nissan that is not being fixed that I wish I never have bought this from the start. I will continue to try to get the Nissan dealership to fix my problems but it has been a year and I still have recordings of these problems as they are broken in progress and nothing has been done I am very disappointed in issac. and I will never be a customer again

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

So comfortable behind the wheel.

Reviewed by RachaelG
July 22, 2020

I feel very safe and comfortable in this car. Not as techy as the last Altima I owned , but I love it. The seats feel great, plenty of leg room. Hugs the road and handles great.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

best car I've ever owned

Reviewed by Shawne
July 06, 2020

great car for a great price. Im 6'2 and I fit in it perfectly with two car seats in the back for my twin boys. Has all the technology I could ever need in a car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best in performace and reliability

Reviewed by Maureen
July 02, 2020

This car meets all of my expectations and more. It is very stylish and performs well on the road. It has all technology you possibly need in a car and then some. Android Auto, front and rear collision warnings, Drive assist and so many other great features. Love this car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most reliable transportation I've owned

Reviewed by Cherokee13
May 27, 2020

This is my 3rd Nissan and I'm extremely 😊. I have never seen the inside of a repair shop with any of my cars and this alone is very satisfying. When I get behind the wheel, I'm positive that this vehicle will get me to my destination. Very calming!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best Features and Comfortable.

Reviewed by Jazz
May 03, 2020

All the features on this car amaze me. Its pretty convenient and easy to use. Also it use less gas than what we have before.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love it so far...

Reviewed by Cblox
May 02, 2020

Very roomy for my needs. More sportier than I thought, but I really like it. And it drives very smoothly. Only downfall is that it’s hard to look out the back window through the rear view mirror because of the back light.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nissan Altima Sedan Comparison Reviews