2019 Mitsubishi Outlander MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Mitsubishi Outlander Reviews See 2020 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

62 of 67 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

My 2nd Mitsubishi

Reviewed by Lynn Beucus
July 30, 2020

It is easy to drive. Very comfortable. Nice to have 7 seats and the ability to put all seats down so one can transport large items.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Premium fuel required???

Reviewed by Jules
July 24, 2020

My problem with the Outlander GT is it requires premium fuel? And small, only AWD, but has a 6 cylinder engine but it looks great, but the premium fuel is a deal killer, as is the awd for where we live. It's not a bad vehicle I owed a 98 Ellipse but needs a headline premium fuel. Most larger SUV's do not. Could be a warranty issue.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Reliable

Reviewed by Cmviscardis
July 10, 2020

This vehicle meets all of our needs. Very reliable and roomy. Super huge trunk space. Very smooth riding. Excellent on fuel both city and highway.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Car!

Reviewed by rosa vega
July 02, 2020

This vehicle meets my needs and exceeds my expectations! Very smooth ride. I would recommend this vehicle to others. I've only had the vehicle for a short period but I love it already.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great pick

Reviewed by Boboliu
April 21, 2020

I am so glad my choice came down to this vehicle. Having reviewed many options finally narrowed my choice down to the Outlander and one other unnamed vehicle. Once I test drove it and read the build sheet did I realize it was built at the famous Montero plant in Japan. That plant had produced some of the highest rated vehicles of all time. I noticed the engine, trans, and parts were 99.6% Japan. We know the quality of Japanese work so it was a no-brainer for me. Glad to see Mitsubishi is returning to their roots and will once again be building a quality automobile.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best Vehicle in its class

Reviewed by Silver S-AWC Bullet
March 16, 2020

Real review, I am not a paid reviewer just a Mitsubishi fanatic and wanted to pass this on to everyone else interested in buying this beautiful car. This is my 6th Mitsubishi overall, and my 2nd Outlander in 5 years. My first 1 was an 2017 SE and I shipped it over seas to have when I'm on vacation with the family in our home country, and I recently bought a 2019 Outlander SEL. This car is reliable in ever aspect, it is economical for the size, getting just over 27 MPG in the City and over 32 MPG HWY, this all with a K&N air filter. The car is amazing in the snow, mud, water, any weather, bring it on, the S-AWC system is the best ever made IMO, and will never let you down. It's so quite in the city and on the highway at high speeds sometimes you find yourself wondering if it's running, the 1-speed CVT transmission takes a little getting used to, but well worth it. Mitsubishi is very much underrated here in USA and I wish people would start considering these cars in the near future, especially the S-AWC cars, you will not be disappointed. And to only mention you get one of the best warranties in the automotive industry, 10 years, 100K Miles, and 5 years, unlimited miles Roadside Assistance. Hands down, best vehicle ever.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My fifth Mitsubishi for a reason

Reviewed by Ambergris
March 08, 2020

Since 1992, I have owned 5 Mitsubishi cars and SUVS. A Gallant VR4, a Diamonte, 2 Monteros, and now a 2019 Outlander GT. The Outlander GT is tied as my favorite with my Montero diesel I had overseas. There isn't another car company that can beat the reliability and lasting quality of Mitsubishi... and that includes the 3 expensive German cars I've owned. I drove my Monteros in Africa and Mexico in harsh conditions along side other SUVs that were always breaking down including Range Rovers and Pajeros. My Mitsubishi's were always able to get the job done even in remote areas with no roads. As for my first Outlander, I consider it a perfect North American SUV with the same rugged and reliable quality. As a bonus, the Outlander rides and handles better than any other SUV sold here. Believe me, I test drove every available SUV in North America over 3 months before deciding the Outlander GT was the first choice. The so-called professional reviews telling people how lousy the Outlander is are wrong. You can't beat the reliability or dependability of a Mitsubishi. After 28 years and 5 Mitsubishi vehicles, nothing can compare in my opinion. As a bonus, my Outlander is super comfortable for my injured back and looks really great!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just bought this car and I LOVE IT!!!

Reviewed by Sandi
February 02, 2020

This car is AMAZING! A lot of room, very comfortable, sporty looking, great gas mileage, all wrapped up in one package!! You couldn't go wrong with this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This is my third Outlander -great value

Reviewed by brant
February 01, 2020

I traded my 2012 base Outalnder which was a very reliable car for a 2019 SEL. I also have 2018 LE which my wife drives. i have also owned 2 Diamantes and have never had a serious issue with any of these cars For us having a good a/c and comfortable seats are most important as well as safety items and they are great Just wished it had a front drive crash avoidance option. Great value. Critics do not like Mitsubishi but owners love them. They are not exciting, they are attractive and reliable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent value, it keeps impressing me

Reviewed by Louis
January 19, 2020

I’ve owned several high end SUVs, X5s which I love, but cost 80k. A 4Runner, which cost 50k. All were great. I bought a 2019 Outlander SE, thinking I was going to be “settling”. It’s not bad at all. Stereo is better than the 4Runner. Handling is pretty good. Steering is great. Wasn’t disappointed with the acceleration. Interior is ok. Has a 3rd row seat standard. Overall a great value, compares to a X3 at 54k minus 33hp. I don’t know about reliability, but with a 100k factory warranty, not worried. Overall, unless your looking for “prestige”, this is the best deal on the market.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Mitsubishi Outlander SUV Comparison Reviews