2019 Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross Reviews See 2020 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

34 of 37 (91%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great car!

Reviewed by LuF
July 20, 2020

This car is very comfortable. I am very satisfied with the engine, it is fast and quiet. The interior materials are correct. Most importantly, it is very safe and has many driving aids

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Loving my new Mitzi!

Reviewed by MynewMitzi
June 28, 2020

After months of searching, test driving and reading and watching reviews, I found a very slightly used '19 SE with 1,800 miles and took it home. The automotive press, for the most part have trashed or severely underrated this vehicle, and my only response is, is that they're dead wrong! Was it because they used a name of one of their former sports coupe/convertible that many hold so sacred? Well, it is no race car, but it has no problem with acceleration. But if you're wanting to race a Hemi, go buy a hemi, and enjoy your insurance premiums. My SE has all the equipment one could want, excellent road manners, and head turning styling, especially with the Red Diamond color. So, ignore the ill biased critics and drive this car for yourself.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love this car

Reviewed by Beth1542
June 20, 2020

Great car there are only couple things I would add to this car 1. Light in the glovebox 2. Lights on the doors I feel like these should be standard in this car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

First Mitsubishi

Reviewed by TJ Mitsu
June 12, 2020

The vehicle met all the specifics I desired in an SUV AWD, however, the radio system should come standard with Sirius XM and Apple Car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I Love Her!

Reviewed by Liz
June 01, 2020

She is such a nice ride! Coming home over the Grapevine was a breeze! Plenty of power and true downhill speed control! She is so stylish and simply beautiful! Thanks to DCH Toyota of Torrance i have a wonderful ride!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love this car!!!

Reviewed by Kelljo
May 08, 2020

This car is just the right size for me as a mother, huge trunk, but still just enough on the sporty side!! I’m in love with it thus far!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The Swiss Army Knife of cars

Reviewed by Night Train
March 26, 2020

This car does everything I ask of it in a completely pleasant manner. Cost-efficient, reasonable interior space and well-built, this is an all-round useful vehicle. All-wheel drive And Sirius Satellite radio are icing on the cake.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

What a Turd

Reviewed by NoToTheEclipse
March 15, 2020

I had the unfortunate experience of renting this car for several days on a business trip. It reminded me of the early days of the Jeep Compass (Crapass). The ride is terrible. The handling is terrible. Rear visibility is terrible. I hated everything about this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Not as bad as you might have heard.

Reviewed by Oldphart
February 25, 2020

I don't know why there's so much Mitsu-hating in the reviews and blogs. The Eclipse Cross, while not the sports car that was the source of its name, it's got a great feel on the road. Good acceleration, great grip on the road (thank you SAWC), a little body roll and some soft steering, but you're not going to be driving this thing in a rally anyway. The interior is comfortable and well put together. I'm rather tall so I wish the seat would adjust an inch or two lower -- that would help with the adjustment of the sun visor and the heads-up display. The Eclipse Cross is loaded with features. And most of them are standard. There might be a few that could be implemented better, but what you get on the plus side far outweighs any of the negatives. I'm getting fuel economy well above the listed rating, so I can't complain about that.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most comfortable car I've ever owned

Reviewed by Robert C
February 10, 2020

This car rides very smoothly. I love all of the safety options it comes with. The AWD with AWC is so cool, never seen a vehicle like it. It definitely makes a difference to be able to choose your road conditions, especially where I live, SNOW. Very sharp vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross SUV Comparison Reviews