2020 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

3.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
3.6/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
3.5/5
Reliability:
3.5/5

43 of 60 (71%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great car

Reviewed by HarleyHawg
September 16, 2020

Only had the car for a month but it is great so far. Car is very comfortable with a huge dash display screen and lots of interior room. Getting great gas mileage. Will add to the review after I get about 5000 miles on it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

FIRST MERCEDES

Reviewed by ROCK
September 05, 2020

Beautiful SUV with great technology and great handling. Plenty of room with a really smooth ride, makes driving fun. Love the interior and all the features!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

So Far So Good and Really Enjoying the Ride

Reviewed by Mario
September 01, 2020

Great comfort and technology content. Love the way it drives and handles like a smaller vehicle. We took it on a short road trip and the fuel mileage turned out to be better than expected. The excellent sound system, the intuitive voice command, and all of the safety features make this SUV shine. This is our 2nd Benz...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Mercedes GLE350

Reviewed by David Shirop
August 30, 2020

I leased the 2020 Mercedes GLE 350 June 2020, Its been 2 1/2 months and the vehicle has been at the dealership 4 times for check engine light. It has shut off 3 times on me and I was unable to restart it, the vehicle is soo complex that it actually is more of a pain than an enjoyment, I already hate the vehicle and its only been 2 1/2 months in, I am going to put it on Leasebusters and I am never going to lease another Mercedes again. If you are thinking of leasing or purchasing a Mercedes GLE 350, I highly recommand you consider BMW or Audi or Lexus and avoid the headaches and major inconvenience this vehicle has caused my family and I.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Checks all the boxes and then some!

Reviewed by Jae2
August 15, 2020

This vehicle is spectacular! The MBUX is a great AI feature and the cabin is certainly luxurious as well as roomy. The added 3rd row is spacious enough for all of the family and the ride is quiet and impressive for a SUV!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The '20 MB GLE 350 4 MATIC; Worst car I have owned

Reviewed by Donmanus B.
August 13, 2020

I brought this car in May of 2020; the car had 1,300 miles on it when I began to have electrical problems! This car has been in the shop two times for over 3 weeks! I was really excited about the concept of the MB GLE 350 4 MATIC.... the performance is very poor. MB does not a true fix; they created a car that's too complex for even them to repair. The battery constantly drains. Big disappointment in MB.... to think I left Lexus for this!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Mercedes Won't Stand Behind Their Mistakes

Reviewed by Reject Mercedes
August 11, 2020

The Voice Recognition didn't work for a year. I notified the service department 6x and finally they replaced the module. Mercedes said they'd compensate me for the trouble but their offer was pitiful for a 75k car. 2nd and last Mercedes. DONT BUY.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

I hate this car - major regrets.

Reviewed by JaneJane
August 09, 2020

Had a 2013 ML350 with 50,000 miles - biggest mistake of my life getting rid of it for new model. Never drove the 2013 until I bought it - loved it from day one. Wanted a Mercedes and bought one. Assumed same with new one so completely my mistake. Normally lease so only keep them 4 years but paid off the 2013 in 2015 and kept it until 2020. Ride is stiff, bumpy, noisy, starts & stops all the time like at a light (who figured this was a good idea?), no room in console, interiors is smaller, seats seem shorter and are so uncomfortable, no hooks to put in trunk net so things don’t slip out (2013 had them although Mercedes doesn’t sell the nets - can get at Amazon and pop it in - not sure why no option as flat cargo mat is useless), they have over complicated the media player - crash waiting to happen. Difficult to just get to an artist and go thru all songs - no longer an option. Can’t use old style iPod as not Bluetooth - was way too expensive for all options. Feel stuck with a vehicle I hate. Only good thing is COVID so haven’t had to drive it much. Not sure how long I will keep but Mercedes has lost me as a customer. Car mfgs need to leave well enough alone and not over build. It’s a car - how much can you do when you are driving? And do they bother to ask consumers what they want? Honestly there is nothing about this vehicle I like. Every time I get in vehicle I want to sob - I want my old car back......

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

GLE Standard driving style

Reviewed by Ali
July 24, 2020

very good car with a very bad driving style The standard steel spring suspension is very bad it has a bouncy Wobbly unsteady driving feeling Don’t ever buy this car with standard suspension You don’t feel that you are driving Mercedes-Benz

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Most reliable car I’ve owned

Reviewed by Andrei Sofronovici
July 14, 2020

This car met all of my needs It has plenty of large room in the front and back the ride are great compare to the other cars I drove very loaded car u will like

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 SUV Comparison Reviews