2020 Mercedes-Benz GLA 250 MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz GLA 250 Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

10 of 11 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Love Driving it

Reviewed by Soon to retire
August 12, 2020

I have owned two other Mercedes but I decided to purchase a SUV. It like driving a car. Good leg room in the back seat. Easy to drive and park.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love this car!

Reviewed by skibum_1
August 04, 2020

First time ever owning a Mercedes Benz. I've always had my eye on the GLA 250 and absolutely love the drive and sportiness of the car. Happy driver so far!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

First Mercedes fun little car!

Reviewed by Carebear3
July 27, 2020

I’ve always driven bigger SUV’s. This new little GLA is small and sporty, easy to park and maneuver. I’ve had to adjust being in a smaller car on the fwy, other than that, it zips around quite well.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just bought it but love it so far!

Reviewed by Michelle,RN
May 19, 2020

Awesome for a person used to a car. I get the room of and SUV and up a little higher. It has the maneuverablity of a car which I love.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most classy car

Reviewed by Car fan
May 16, 2020

I had Mercedes c300 which I traded in for Gla250 4 Matic and I must say that I did the right thing,This car has everything I was looking for.love it

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Obsessed!!!!

Reviewed by Serra Togay
May 11, 2020

I’ve had a C class for 6 years now and I have no idea why I did not consider the GLA 250. I am obsessed!!!!!!! So comfortable and beautifully deisgned

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great value if you want more than a coupe

Reviewed by Rick
January 25, 2020

The Mercedes GLA250 is the 3rd Mercedes I've owned in the last 10 years and so far so good. I was looking for something a bit bigger than the '15 C-250 Coupe I had owned previously. This is my first SUV. I test drove the GLC and liked it, but it was too big for me. Since I am single, the GLA is more what I was looking for. While test driving the GLC, I had the thought, "I'm not a soccer mom", and went back to the lot and shopped some more. The transmission on the GLA is probably the smoothest of any vehicle I've ever owned. It goes through the 7 gears with ease. The 4 cylinder provides plenty of power in most situations. The mileage is on par with my coupe but the tank is smaller so I have to fill up more often. Front leg room is adequate and the leather seats are quite comfortable. The interior look is a bit disappointing, but still has the Mercedes feel. Some of the features I enjoy is the door unlocks by touching the handle as long as you have the key in your pocket (that was a shock to discover that!) Automatic rear hatch, fog lamps, heated seats are among some of the other features I enjoy. Rain sensing wipers and rear wiper too. I've only drove it about 1000 miles, but so far so good.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This is a good suv

Reviewed by Mr.Mattz
January 11, 2020

My car.i purchased a month ago I work in the bronx.the gas mileage.that i Get is not good at all.i have to put gas in It every two days.not good on gas.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Great car to drive!

Reviewed by TrackCoach
December 24, 2019

It has great front legroom. My only negative I’d rear legroom, but I rarely use the back seat so not a problem for me. Great value for a MB.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Mercedes Benz GLA 250 is an awesome car!

Reviewed by LuchieE.TX-MB fanatic
December 09, 2019

This car is incredibly and heavenly creature comfort. Beautifully finished interior, super fast, great handling, smaller and more predictable at the limit-read better handling. This model is one of the most "normal" driving experiences I have ever encountered in a car with level of performance. Rides smoothly even over rough pavement. Good gas mileage and great performance - I have it all in one car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Mercedes-Benz GLA 250 SUV Comparison Reviews