newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class Reviews See 2020 Model

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Average Overall Rating:

4.3/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.3/5
Exterior:
4.4/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

31 of 36 (86%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

One of the nicest cars I have ever owned.

Reviewed by DB
September 28, 2019

I love the car so far. At first, I was not sure if I wanted an E- class. However, after driving one and seeing how nice the styling was, I new then that it was the car for me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

except exterior design everything else is wonderfu

Reviewed by amir
September 25, 2019

this car is my wife's favorite car that she has owned so far and never seen her so happy after having a new car ,interior design is the best and ride is excellent.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car!

Reviewed by Insuranceman
September 19, 2019

I bought a CPO 2017 E300 4matic pretty loaded and saved $20,000 off of the $68,000 sticker with only 9970 miles on the car. This is the wAy to go in my opinion! Great car! Engine peppier than expected given some reviews of “whimpy” 4 cylinder engine. Not a race car but plenty sufficient for real world driving. Gorgeous interior and comfortable seats. I have the multicontour seats which massage and use it all the time! Spoiled... when I drive other cars I find myself looking for my massage only to remind myself I’m not in my car lol. Wish the screen was touchscreen and a little concerned with all of the technology that computer glitches requiring resets etc will get expensive down the road. Already eyeballing trading into a CPO or demo E450 for a little more oomph for fun once 2020 rolls around. I do about 36,000 miles per year so probably only keep each car 2 years or so. Great car and head turner lots of compliments!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love this car

Reviewed by Art
September 08, 2019

The 2019 Merced’s Benz e4450 Coupe has exceeded my expectations, in every way. I It represents perfection in engineering, design and manufacturing . It is a joy to drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my new E 300

Reviewed by Rend
September 08, 2019

This car has the perfect size and performance for my needs. I thought about other options but this was the best in the final analysis.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

SO FAR JUST AN AWESOME CAR

Reviewed by DESERTDAGO
August 22, 2019

THIS CAR MEETS ALL OF MY NEEDS. I HAD A 2014 MODEL I LOVED WELL THIS 2019 IS EVEN BETTER THAN THAT ONE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS VEHICLE.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Beautiful Upgrade from previous Mercedes

Reviewed by Maxwell Maui
August 21, 2019

This model does meet all my current criteria for my latest car purchase. Safety, comfort, performance were all important for me. The style and appearance is also a big plus.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nice Fun Car

Reviewed by Jim34
May 25, 2019

E450 Coupe is better in all things than my 2014 Audi A6 except seat comfort. In the sports + mode in can move out. Has tons of tech features.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A well built example of what a car S/B

Reviewed by Barry
April 27, 2019

I have owned my E300-4matic for about 7 months now and I can say without reservation that it does most things very well. I ordered my car which, given this isn’t a cheap car, is the best way to go if you don’t need a new car immediately. My only regret is that I didn’t order the exterior Lighting Package which offers the convenience of having the high beams switch on and off automatically as they can detect other cars moving in the opposite direction. That aside, I have found this car to be capable most especially in the interior comforts the car offers, the seats are great and if it’s in your budget, order the massaging front seats, if you have any back problems this feature will allow you to drive long distances without any back pain as the seat provides a real world massage along with the seat being heated, again a very useful option. Best of all, the car gets great gas mileage, 30 mpg on the highway is doable and you can expect 24 mpg in the city, but, you must use premium fuel otherwise you’ll Void your warranty, but for an extra 10 cents a gallon the difference in the cost of a full tank is under $2, if you can afford the car you can afford another $1 and change, plus premium gets you better gas mileage and if you’re lucky enough to have a 76 gas station nearby their premium gas is real premium at 93 octane whereas the rest only give you 92 octane and you can use the 76 brands mid-grade fuel as that is 91 octane which MB says is approved for use in the E300 engine. All in all, if you can afford this car and plan on keeping it for 5 years or more, I think you’ll be very happy with your choice, I know I am. Best of luck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

E 450 COUPE

Reviewed by BRONXBOB
April 26, 2019

BEAUTUFUL DEISGN, COMFORT AND POWER, MORE THAN I EXPECTED, HAD WANTED THE COUPE FOR SOME TIME AND MERCEDES DELIVERED THE GOODS, THE INTERIOR IS TURNING HEADS

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Mercedes-Benz E-Class Sedan Comparison Reviews

Mercedes-Benz E-Class Wagon Comparison Reviews

Mercedes-Benz E-Class Convertible Comparison Reviews

Mercedes-Benz E-Class Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews