Find 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class reviews from consumers and experts at NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class Reviews See 2020 Model

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Average Overall Rating:

4.3/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.3/5
Exterior:
4.4/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

36 of 41 (87%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

First experience with Mercedes. Impressive.

Reviewed by Roger L
February 29, 2020

I test drove several cars before coming to Mercedes. None of them compared to the luxury, comfort, and performance of the E-300 that I got. Buying the car was hassle free.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Dependable and solid like tank

Reviewed by Khan
February 19, 2020

Very good, cozy , safe and multiple features, enjoy to drive, dependable . I recommend this and prefer than other luxury cars available in markets

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Get car! feel safe because of the safety features.

Reviewed by Jean
November 08, 2019

Great car! Love the different features and safety of the car. Performance. Is great. My family and I enjoy the smooth ride. I love driving this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

ALMOST a great car

Reviewed by Ahlacarts
November 07, 2019

The 2019 E300 is our 10th Mercedes Benz, we would consider ourselves exclusively Mercedes Owners. We have been driving the E300 for about 90 days now. Our Previous car was a 2015 E350. All of the things you would expect are in place, superior engineering, great handling, ergonomics, comfort systems. So i wont waste time talking about all the things that Mercedes gets right. I have some complaints about this car that may or may not bother others. The front doors don't stay open while entering or exiting the vehicle, if you don't hold them open they will swing close which is extremely irritating. The car has a large blind spot at the front pillar and the side mirror that you have to be careful of when operating the vehicle. There is noticeably less power and throttle response than the previous six cylinder normally aspirated engine. The 4 cylinder twin turbo design has a turbo lag that is prominent. The virtual dashboard is amazing but has a couple of quirks you may want to think about. With the older analog radio controls you could easily and quickly "surf" radio stations via a next or seek style button. The new mouse/joystick design requires you to swipe, or spin the control. This is slower and honestly irritating. When i am surfing, i don't need to see the radio info i want to hear the next option. This may be purely a personal preference but the experience is significantly different on this system. The air conditioning on this vehicle is not as efficient as earlier models. Once the car becomes superheated in hot summer months (central florida) this car can take 5-7 minutes before the vent temps feel truly cool/cold. In the older E350 the car could overcome the same conditions in 2 minutes. I would suspect the air box and firewall are less insulated and or the evaporator has been downsized to save space for electronics and weight reduction. As other reviewers have noted, this car has moderate wind noise at highway speeds. Overall we don't regret this purchase and understand each car and platform have their own personality and feel, its just the first time we have noticed this many quirky things when changing from one chassis to another.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

best looking car i have evr owned

Reviewed by EDMUND
October 30, 2019

i love this car, it's a beauty, tons of safety , comfort and technology features. roomy enough for 5 comfortable for 4. easy to drive, lots of power with it's V-6. this might just be the best car i have ever owned

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

One of the nicest cars I have ever owned.

Reviewed by DB
September 28, 2019

I love the car so far. At first, I was not sure if I wanted an E- class. However, after driving one and seeing how nice the styling was, I new then that it was the car for me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

except exterior design everything else is wonderfu

Reviewed by amir
September 25, 2019

this car is my wife's favorite car that she has owned so far and never seen her so happy after having a new car ,interior design is the best and ride is excellent.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car!

Reviewed by Insuranceman
September 19, 2019

I bought a CPO 2017 E300 4matic pretty loaded and saved $20,000 off of the $68,000 sticker with only 9970 miles on the car. This is the wAy to go in my opinion! Great car! Engine peppier than expected given some reviews of “whimpy” 4 cylinder engine. Not a race car but plenty sufficient for real world driving. Gorgeous interior and comfortable seats. I have the multicontour seats which massage and use it all the time! Spoiled... when I drive other cars I find myself looking for my massage only to remind myself I’m not in my car lol. Wish the screen was touchscreen and a little concerned with all of the technology that computer glitches requiring resets etc will get expensive down the road. Already eyeballing trading into a CPO or demo E450 for a little more oomph for fun once 2020 rolls around. I do about 36,000 miles per year so probably only keep each car 2 years or so. Great car and head turner lots of compliments!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love this car

Reviewed by Art
September 08, 2019

The 2019 Merced’s Benz e4450 Coupe has exceeded my expectations, in every way. I It represents perfection in engineering, design and manufacturing . It is a joy to drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my new E 300

Reviewed by Rend
September 08, 2019

This car has the perfect size and performance for my needs. I thought about other options but this was the best in the final analysis.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Mercedes-Benz E-Class Sedan Comparison Reviews

Mercedes-Benz E-Class Wagon Comparison Reviews

Mercedes-Benz E-Class Convertible Comparison Reviews

Mercedes-Benz E-Class Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews