2020 Mazda MX-5 Miata RF MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Mazda MX-5 Miata RF Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.3/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

9 of 9 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

A real head turner.

Reviewed by Photobill
September 21, 2020

This is a very fun car to drive. Handles great!!! A 6 speed manual really makes this car stand out in performance. The hard top is very nice to have instead of the soft top. And I have the 1st model miata made. A 1990 in excellent condition for sale.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The best sports car for the money

Reviewed by PapaDoc
September 05, 2020

Hundreds of smiles per mile. Enough room for two people and a sandwich. As long as it is a small sandwich. Otherwise a phenomenal auto. Have the manual transmission which is just more fun than an adult should have. RF top is special. Wanted a Miata for years and this is as close to perfection as you will get.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most Fun Car I Have Ever Owned

Reviewed by Michael
August 18, 2020

While I am a bit cramped, full disclosure I am 6'-2", it is very livable and the absolute joy of driving this car overcomes and minor shortcomings. The appearance, fit/finish, power, handling, etc. are all fantastic and I am fully satisfied with this car, frankly it exceeds all expectations (except interior space...)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love this car

Reviewed by DenisePA
August 12, 2020

Only two weeks as mine - great driving and handling! I live in PA, purchased the car at Mazda of SC, transported it here. Peter from the dealership was awesome - the car is everything I wanted.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Sublime

Reviewed by Go Cubs Go
August 02, 2020

Saw the exact car I bought at the SF car show in 2019. Can’t believe I actually own one. Every car I’ve owned has been a practical choice. This one was purely for fun. Can’t believe I did it (can’t believe my wife let me). This gift will keep on giving.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most fun car I’ve ever owned!

Reviewed by BrandonAVL
July 18, 2020

Traded in my 2011 Camaro LT and have absolutely no regrets! Feels just as fast and handles way better, nothing I’ve ever driven handles backroads like this car does! Interior is comfortable enough (needs lumbar support) I’m 6’1” and slender and I fit in with about and inch of headroom. Apple carplay/andriod auto is the saving grace of the infotainment, super glad they added that in for this model year. Absolutely the best new sports car under $35k in my opinion!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

GREAT SPORTS CAR

Reviewed by 75 year young - Sports car driver from 21 till now
July 07, 2020

Have had it only one day, but it compares favorably to the Porsche I traded. Fast and stable in turns. Clutch and Steering comparable. Same color (black) and looks a bit like a Porsche.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome car!

Reviewed by Maxsport
June 18, 2020

This Miata RF is our 5th Mazda and 3rd Mazda from Walser. It’s our 1st Miata and we couldn’t be happier with it. Good performance, great handling and we already know how reliable Mazda’s are. Get one if you can.👍🏼

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Puts a smile on my face every time I drive it

Reviewed by JGreer
May 25, 2020

I am 5’10” and even though this is a small car it doesn’t feel cramped. It’s sporty and has great handling and literally is just plain fun as xxxx to drive

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Mazda MX-5 Miata RF Convertible Comparison Reviews