2019 Mazda Mazda6 MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Mazda Mazda6 Reviews See 2020 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

18 of 18 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Compare to 2019 Altima SL - MAZ6 is awesome

Reviewed by NISSAN SLASHER
July 07, 2020

Excellent car handling and felt in control with comfort. These NISSAN dealers are crook. I tried 3 different dealers and they are all the same... crook

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My Second Mazda6

Reviewed by bhall
May 28, 2020

I had a 2015 Mazda6 Touring and kept it for five years. I never had a single problem with it during that time. I found a new 2019 Mazda6 Signature in 2020 and bought it. So far so good. I can't understand why this car is not more popular. The outside looks great, the interior is luxurious, and it drives great. I have got lots of compliments on the looks of both cars. I would most defiantly give a Mazda6 a lot of consideration if you looking for a car. Everybody has a SUV, a Camry, or an Accord. You'll stand out of crowd with a Mazda6.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Luxury car at budget price

Reviewed by Mazda6owner
May 13, 2020

Mazda makes cars that are between Camry/Accord and luxury in terms of quality, at extremely affordable pricing. The sheer value this car brings in terms of price, performance, features, and driving experience are simply unbelievable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Tremendous Value!

Reviewed by Jon Anthony
April 28, 2020

Mazda hit a home run with the design and engineering on the Mazda6. Although the 2.5L turbo engine has pep, is not tuned for ultra performance. Seating is sport - comfortable. Rear seating is tremendous. Infotainment system, although taking long time to boot from cold start, is fairly well designed, easy to navigate via console knobs, Premium audio is clear and bright, though lacks low-end woompf. Voice-recognition NAV system is big help while driving. Largely inner city driving, my MPG = 21.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

So far, so good.

Reviewed by SMB
January 31, 2020

I just picked it up today, but I love the comfort, features, and driveability of this vehicle. The design of the interior is perfect for my needs. I think it’s a great value.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car i have owned

Reviewed by MazdaFan
December 12, 2019

This vehicle is not as quick off the line as an Accord or Camry, but it is quieter, has better tech, better steering, a nicer interior and a MUCH better looking exterior. I have more faith in Mazda's tried and true 2.5 -6 speed auto combo than the 8 or 10 speeds in the above, and I don't want a CVT. Just crossed 1000 miles and there isn't a single issue. No creaks or rattles, no poor panel fitment, the car was built flawlessly. So no it isn't as fast, and the trunk isnt as big, and NBA stars won't fit in my backseat. In every other way this car is superior and I absolutely love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A big and roomy car

Reviewed by Mazda6 luvr
November 09, 2019

This is a big body car, fills the lanes and the safety features are fun to play with, cruise adaptation. This car gets 40.1 mpg on the highway, but I do drive like a grandpa, but it rides and performs well. happy with the 6 and I look forward to a few years of ownership.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall great improvements

Reviewed by JBird
November 09, 2019

This vehicle is so comfortable and the technology has come so far. But the nicest thing about the technology in the 2019 is that you can turn off certain pieces if you don't like them (ex. lane merging auto correct). The ride is soft and quiet. Great gas mileage. The 2019 also allows you to open the trunk by pressing a button under the trunk on outside of car. One thing I really don't like on the 2019 vs the 2016 is that the heat gets so hot that it burns your hand to touch anything near the vents on the dash, including the piece to change the direction of airflow.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2.5 Turbo...yes, you need a Turbo!

Reviewed by The Johnny Factor
October 29, 2019

I am very glad we bought this, it has the luxury (which my wife and I refer to as the "Muffy" factor), and with the 4-Cylinder 2.5 Turbo, it has some seriously long legs. 310 lb ft whether you buy 87 or 93 octane, which is a huge plus for our wallets. And were averaging 29.7 mpg OVERALL, that's city and highway combined. Not to shabby for forced induction. Turbos should be a legal requirement for all car manufacturers...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My dream car

Reviewed by EWB
October 24, 2019

The best value for the money in this class of sedan. The best interior of all mid range sedans. Excellent reliability and resale value. I only wish it had a longer warranty period.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Mazda Mazda6 Sedan Comparison Reviews