2020 Mazda Mazda3 MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Mazda Mazda3 Reviews See 2021 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

23 of 24 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Safe, Reliable, Elegant

Reviewed by Mazda_Owner
November 01, 2020

It may be soon to review as I just purchased my vehicle. Mr first Mazda and no complaints so far. Reliable vehicle with plenty of safety features. Excellent gas mileage and phenomenal cornering. Very fun to drive! This car is stylish, elegant and fairly priced for a new AWD sedan. Enjoying the ride and hoping for longevity. I invested a considerable amount of time researching prior to purchase. Overall ratings were consistently above average in all areas. My only regret is not purchasing sooner.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Car!!

Reviewed by JM
September 29, 2020

The attention to driver comfort and safety features in the car are second to none at this price point. I have been buying cars for 30 years and I have never seen a better styled or feature equipped car at this price. I am now a huge Mazda fan! You have to see for yourself.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A car with a lot of safety features

Reviewed by My Mazda
September 20, 2020

Good value for the price . Better than I expected. This car features that you expected to be just in a luxury vehicle. Worth every penny.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Beautiful Mazda 3

Reviewed by Michael R
September 07, 2020

I just started a lease on a 2020 Mazda 3 Hatchback. I love the AWD and terrific safety features. The styling inside and out is dazzling. It is my first Mazda after Fords for a number of years. Since Ford abandoned sedans which remains my vehicle of choice I was happy to join the Mazda team which proves to be a nice upgrade.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

the most reliable car i've owned

Reviewed by Tommy D
August 31, 2020

Very comfortable car, handles great. Love the interior. Its the right colors that I wanted. Bucket seats are great. This is my second Mazda 3.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I just got it, but love it!

Reviewed by Jess
August 18, 2020

Love it. Certified pre owned was a great value for the deal. Got an awesome warranty as well. I would recommend this car to a friend

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great for the price!

Reviewed by MazdaFan
August 10, 2020

I am really loving my 2020 Mazda 3. It drives and handles great (sport mode down Lake Shore Drive). I'm still getting used to all the features but here are some I love. Dual climate control, city cruise control, Android Auto, automatic window controls on all 4 windows! I even enjoy the sound of the doors closing, something I didn't expect here and though I would need to buy a luxury car for. The ride is also very quiet. Mine does have the standard speakers but they have been great with everything I've listened to so far. Bas isn't really there but voice clarity is awesome. I would definitely recommend this car to anyone looking for options.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fantastic car!

Reviewed by Aman27
August 09, 2020

I recently purchased my 2020 Mazda 3 Select, I can only say good things about it. I traded in my 2004 Mazda 3 for this. Styling; beautiful, simple, minimal but oh so worth it. The interior is minimal yet very beautiful, striking lines and curves. The cabin seems small but doesn't feel it. The audio system is fantastic, Mazda moves the speakers to completely new spots and they work! Only better thing would be the upgraded Bose audio. Engine; it's got good power. The new 2021 with the optional turbo will make all the world of difference. It still put me in my seat but I can tell it's slightly hesitant. Fuel Economy; it could always be better. I commute 50 a day for work. I avg 36mpg which is 1 better than the EPA estimates. Going to work I get 50mpg coming home usually around 39 because of traffic. Options; the Radar cruise control is the best thing ever! I set my cruise to 80 on the freeway and typically don't take it off until I'm home. Overall it's fantastic! I'd recommend the car to everyone. Looks great and drives great!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

High end looks and feel for a economy car.

Reviewed by Guy Fire
July 31, 2020

This car is amazing! The interior is quiet and luxurious and the body is european sexy. Handling is superb! I regularly drive a challenging 40 km road to the lake and the Mazda 3 takes it like a true GT.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Mazda Has Stepped Up It's Game

Reviewed by Wild Bill 52
July 17, 2020

Being a Premium version it has most of the bells and whistles you would expect from a premium brand without the higher cost. Even though they changed the rear suspension it still handles like it's on a rail. The power is alright and the transmission is seamless. The seats are real leather and are very comfortable. The infotainment system has a slight learning curve and the main center screen isn't a touch screen. AC blows cold and the Bose radio has excellent sound.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Mazda Mazda3 Sedan Comparison Reviews

Mazda Mazda3 Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews