2019 Mazda Mazda3 MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 Reviews See 2020 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

32 of 32 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Fun little car

Reviewed by T Saxon
July 11, 2020

This car meet all my needs and wants. It's little and "zippy." I love the 4 doors and the trunk space is awesome! Still need to figure out the bells and whistles but definitely a fun car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The best car I have ever owned. Period.

Reviewed by BeverageGod
July 03, 2020

The 2019 Mazda3 Hatchback is definitely a polarizing car with it's unique and modern styling. I was a bit reluctant at first but once I had spent some quality time with the vehicle, I fell in love with not only it's styling, but it's performance. The quality is absolutely the best for it's price range, truly a luxury vehicle. It handles like a sportscar and is quick on it's feet like one too. I highly recommend you take a look at one, you won't regret it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Got a manual!

Reviewed by Diana
June 24, 2020

Red Pearl color absolutely shines out in parking lot; solid shifting and enough get out power; nicely appointed luxe interior. Wish it’d come with other color option other than black interior, and with larger trunk space in lieu of too generous rear seating, but, hey, it is manual!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Loaded with creature comforts

Reviewed by KenInLV
April 01, 2020

Fun to drive. Consistent 30 mpg even though plenty of power. Loaded with features. Over my first couple months owning it I kept finding new, intelligently designed functions. I've NEVER owned a car that got so many compliments!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My first car and I love it.

Reviewed by NewMazdaFan
March 18, 2020

I sat in 20+ cars and test drove several before climbing into a Mazda3. All the other cars were 'meh', 'okay', or even 'NOPE, absolutely not'. Sat in the Madza3 and everything was right: the seat was the most comfortable car seat I have ever sat in, all the instruments and controls were right where I thought they should be, and driving it is FUN. I can't speak to it's reliability just yet as I haven't even had it for a month (I couldn't submit the review without adding that above), but I am so far very pleased with the interior layout and controls (and color, mine is beige), the fuel economy (mix of highway and traffic lights I've been consistently getting above 30 mpg), and the acceleration and overall responsiveness. I am looking forward to owning this car for a very long time.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best Bange for Your Buck!

Reviewed by Joanne
March 13, 2020

We purchased a new 2019 Mazda3 Hatchback Preferred 2 weeks ago. You will not find a better equipped car at this price. It has technologies I could only find on vehicles much more expensive. It is really fun to drive, gets great mileage and the safety features are terrific. It's hard to believe that you can get adaptive cruise control, lane assist and blind spot monitoring at this price. We already took it on a 600+ mile round trip, so I have had some serious time in the seat.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car I ever owned

Reviewed by Gabe83
February 10, 2020

Amazing car great quality very comfortable much quieter then the previous generation. The interior is beautiful very premium also the car handles well Mazda always has great handling especially with the all new AWD in this years model for the first time on a Mazda 3

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love this car

Reviewed by Kimberleigh
January 03, 2020

I didnt think I would like Mazda's but I actually love it. The interior and exterior design look really nice and the car is comfortable with great handling.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Comfort. Safety. Value

Reviewed by Rico L.
January 02, 2020

After driving several brands, the 2019 Mazda impressed me the most. It has the quietest cabin and coupled with the 12 speaker Bose sound system, it just feels upscale. The optional AWD system makes the car feel very stable even on inclement weather. The heated seats and radar cruise control makes my long commute feel like a short distance.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Not what I expected, but good enough.

Reviewed by Vlad
December 13, 2019

I drove this vehicle for two days while my 2018 Mazda 3 was in for service. At first I thought I would be in love with it - I wasn't. Exterior styling: great looking front end. Rear end seems like it's been squished. Interior styling: I don't like it. Everything is kind of akward. First, the cupholders and at a greater reach than compared to the 3rd gens. You almost have to bend over to pick up your coffee mug. Same goes for the AC controls. They're further in and you have to reach towards them. The dash is just too minimalistic to me. The driving position is great and you feel like you're sitting in a small sport car or just right size cockpit. The rear seats are very comfortable and the passenger position is great. Love the enclosed claustrophobic feel. Handling: handles well and picks up speed quick. Can be rough over rougher road surfaces. Overall, I like the 3rd gens better. This redesign is ok just not for me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Mazda Mazda3 Sedan Comparison Reviews

Mazda Mazda3 Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews