2020 Mazda CX-9 MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Mazda CX-9 Reviews See 2021 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

28 of 29 (96%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

It's the next step up in quality and performance

Reviewed by Philroy
February 19, 2021

After test driving other similar SUV's, the Mazda CX9 stood out over the others. Lots of leg room and the 3rd row of seats/storage makes a big difference.The all wheel drive is a mustfor winter driving. The turbo is a game changer as well. This vehicle has enough of the bells and whistles that you don't need to over spend on a higher priced vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great value for the price. Big and comfortable.

Reviewed by MazdaMan
December 04, 2020

Best car fir the money in its class. Large, roomy and functional. Great styling. Car handles great. Very quiet. Great modern electronics. Best car I have bought in a long time.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Loved This SUV

Reviewed by Helena412
November 02, 2020

Test drove this CX9, and it drove like a dream. It would be perfect for a family of 4,5,6 or 7. We weren't in the market for a CX(, but I had to drive it! We weren't in the market for a big SUV, at this point in time. I don't think Mazda left out anything when they made this SUV! It is beautifully designed and has so many add on's that are standard. It is powered just right.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Beautiful vehicle inside and out

Reviewed by Bigfoot Hunter
October 04, 2020

Our only issues are lack of leg room in second row. My daughter is 5'5 and has legs for says. She complains of being cramped every morning. Secondly, we wish the dash screen was touch operated while driving. I'm sure it's not for safety reasons but my wife would like to operate it while I drive. Oh and we bought the Signature, THE MACK DADDY! NO WIRELESS PHONE CHARGER! NO FOOT WELL LIGHTING! NO LIGHTS IN THE CONSOLES! NO LIGHTS IN THE GLOVEBOX! Also it does not display tire pressure! WTH Mazda?

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

It’s Still New But It Is So Great

Reviewed by DougGalveston
September 18, 2020

So my wife and I had our first daughter last year and I was still driving my 2008 Mitsubishi Eclipse with her in the back seat (I was literally putting her in her car seat through the trunk). We now have a MAJOR upgrade. The 2020 Mazda CX-9 Touring w/ premium package is exactly what the doctor ordered. Leather trimmed seats, moonroof, Bose sound, 2nd row captains seats, and more make this a no brainer. Also, the STANDARD suite of safety features is a must for a new parent. After reading some reviews I was surprised at how comfortable I was in all the seats (I’m 6’2”). For a larger vehicle, it drives like my eclipse (great handling, sporty get up and go). This was also a surprise given the 4 liter engine. For a non-luxury brand and a midrange trim level, this car feels lux, even if it’s not. It is quiet inside, the ride is comfortable, and I feel confident and safe driving my family.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Rented one for a 4 day Holiday vehical

Reviewed by Trishpayne
September 08, 2020

This is the most comfortable vehical ive ever driven ....... I loved this vehical and my mother did too , she is a mazda customer but i believe i will be purchasing one in the near future

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

5 Passenger SUV

Reviewed by Lois
September 08, 2020

The exterior styling caught my eye, thought i would check it out when my current lease was winding down. The exterior styling was sporty,the inside was nice too. There are plenty of amentities or goodies as some would say. I felt like it was too much like sliding into a cockpit, just surrounded with a lot of gadgets. The engine seemed louder than others, a 4 cylinder with a turbo. Maybe due to a lack of insulation or the loudness not sure. It seemed strained to pullout into traffic, a bit too much body roll on a back road and I was not going over 35 ! Not too excited, not excited enough to want to drive it for 3 yrs that is for sure. The cargo area seemed ample for a 5 passenger vehicle. Overall I didn't like feeling crammed in the front seating area and the drivers seat was ok , I have a bad back and need more support.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Beautiful design. Great driving.

Reviewed by Dwk
September 04, 2020

The workmanship, fit and finish is great. Fun to drive, lots of power yet economical. Traded in a Porsche Cayenne, no regrets. Great value, a lot of car for the money ( Grand Touring ).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

great 7 seater alternative of a minivan

Reviewed by OlgaD
August 31, 2020

I owned a 2012 CX9 which we loved and got recently totaled, went to replaced and decided for the 2020 equivalent, were mostly concerned about the change from V6 to 4 in line and what would to to the power but those concerns were laid to rest the moment we test drove it, you cannot tell the difference, also were pleasantly surprised by the new interior design, feels more luxurious compared to similar brands that are more expensive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Go to Capitol Mazada to buy your new car

Reviewed by A buyer
August 06, 2020

The Mazda CX-9 is a great car. All the tech in the car is awesome!! And the design is great and the deal we got from our dealership was terrific.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

MazdaCX-9 SUV Comparison Reviews