2019 Mazda CX-9 MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Mazda CX-9 Reviews See 2020 Model

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Write a Review
Value:
5.0/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

46 of 46 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Will never go back!

Reviewed by JS2020!
September 19, 2020

Traded in a 2017 Dodge Journey crossover and I will never again go back to dodge. I have owned two Mazda's (3 & 5) in the past and I completely forgot how well designed, functional and fun these are. Haven't had this much fun driving in a long time yet it is still family friendly when needed. Best purchase I have made in a long time!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Smooth drive love it

Reviewed by Floridarican
July 17, 2020

I love it drive smooth , plenty of leg room, very roomie , great on gas mileage, love the sound system sounds great , the seat so comfortable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Beautiful and Functional

Reviewed by Tim S.
May 12, 2020

Bought this car to cart around a family of 5. Kids have plenty of room to be comfortable, but cargo space is not as spacious as some others in the class. However, Mazda made up for it with excellent performance and beautiful styling. Inside feels upscale and it has lots of tech and safety features. Absolutely love this car. Drives like a sports sedan has all the perks of a full size SUV.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Luxury Vehicle Without an outrageous price tag

Reviewed by mtheroux
April 22, 2020

The car rides very smooth, and gives a comfortable ride. The seats are soft and everything is at arm's length. It is a great car and I look forward to having it for awhile.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Looks good and performs well

Reviewed by OC sportFan
April 16, 2020

Beautiful car outside & inside. Athletic feels. AWD Performs excellent on snowy &icy roads. Fast acceleration and vivid feels of driving. The third row is more comfortable than many other SUVs. Only drawback is gas mileage appears much lower than advertised. Got 19.5 vs 22 as advertised for mixed driving

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love the safety features!

Reviewed by Ubergrama
April 01, 2020

Busy Grama in market for new vehicle, looked at a few other models but none had same safety features. Blind spot monitor, lane departure and brake assist. Plus love the Mazda red!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best Driving SUV

Reviewed by SUVFAN
March 01, 2020

Beats MDX, Q5, Toyota 4Runner, HighLander which I have previously owned. Torque curve is perfect for around town. 26 MPG on the highway. Fit and finish above the Germans by far!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A lot of vehicle for the money

Reviewed by Happy Owner
January 12, 2020

The Mazda CX-9 is amazing. Lots of bells & whistles, comfortable to drive, performs well and doesn't feel like a big, heavy SUV. If you're looking for a family vehicle that doesn't feel like you're driving a truck, I would highly recommend considering the CX-9!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Luxury with out the Sticker Shock

Reviewed by DM Grover
January 09, 2020

Bought the CX-9 for wife for Christmas present to replace 2008 Saturn Vue with 170k. Looked at lots of other 3 rows, but for the money this is one of the best. Was forced to provide a Reliability rating so put a 3 since we have no info. Historical data suggests it is very reliable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My first new car

Reviewed by Dr C
December 22, 2019

Wow. Exterior and interior styling is incredible. I feel like they made a mistake when pricing this vehicle and I got it for a steal.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Mazda CX-9 SUV Comparison Reviews