2019 Mazda CX-5 MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 Reviews See 2020 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

208 of 214 (97%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Best car for the money that I have ever owned

Reviewed by Tonyman
September 14, 2020

Took the car on a drive from New York to Colorado about 6 months after purchase. I have the CX-5 Reserve with Turbo charged engine. Car performed flawlessly for the 6500 miles we put on it using the trip. We averaged about 30.5mpg on the highway and this includes states where speed limit was 75mph (Wyoming). Interior is leather with heated and cooled front seats, which could have been a little more plush, for a long trip I personally feel they are a little to sporty firm. Other than that it had more than enough power in any traffic situation and was instantly responsive with NO turbo lag.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent performance.

Reviewed by Martin38
September 10, 2020

Great value for money. Outstanding road handling. Plenty of power. Great design. Very pleased with the vehicle and just recommended to family. Will likely repeat.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Well worth the money

Reviewed by Luis
August 30, 2020

Has everything and more that you could expect. Feels very luxurious and drives great with good gas mileage. The inside feels well put together and sound system sounds great

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Had to convince my wife it was not a shark!

Reviewed by Michael
August 27, 2020

Love the car for the most part. I am a gear head, owned my own shop and currently restoring two classics. I like most everything about the car. A little light on power, but it is just an SUV. Just the right size. You will not like the fact that it does not have any type of cargo organizer so things just fly around and they are really not great options.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Test drive this first if considering the new Rav4

Reviewed by Fundriver
August 07, 2020

I was so surprised when I drove this SUV. It blows away the CRV and RAV4 when it comes to interior noise, handling, and interior materials. Feels like a much more expensive vehicle. All the modern safety features, and reliability that's up there with the best. Mazda has come along way in the last few years. What a pleasant surprise!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The perfect car for me

Reviewed by Ben G
August 03, 2020

You can't beat the level of luxury features and style for the price. With a turbo, this car outperforms most all competition in its price range. It has beautiful interiors and an even more elegant exterior. Plenty of cargo space for myself, and very nice to drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very exciting vehicle that checks all the boxes

Reviewed by Dave D
July 30, 2020

This car makes me and passengers smile. The value for what you get in this vehicle is great. Some things like Napa leather and cooling seats are usually not even available in this range. Great styling and well though out placement of controls.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Vehicle

Reviewed by SIR
July 21, 2020

Best small SUV on the market. Most bang for the price. Very reliable and great in gas. Fun to drive. I highly recommend this vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Practical but sporty

Reviewed by John L Mazda guy
June 23, 2020

This is a quick and nimble mid sized suv. Lots of creature comforts. The controls are intuitive and easy to get to and the ride is smooth. It has a sports mode which tightens the suspension so that you can feel the road better and regular mode for longer distances

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just bought it so far so good

Reviewed by Mikexom
June 21, 2020

Nice safety features and great overall handling and very responsive. The windshield projected speed, lane, and side alarms is awesome. Turbo gets you moving... all in all a great package.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Mazda CX-5 SUV Comparison Reviews