2020 Lexus GX 460 MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Lexus GX 460 Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

19 of 19 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Extremely smooth riding

Reviewed by JBfromMN
November 01, 2020

I've owned 5 previous Lexus vehicles (2008 IS350, 2014 IS350, 2003 LS430, 2008 LS460, and a 2017 RX350) as they are far superior to almost any brands I've driven. The pros: -Sexy, luxurious look (Black with black rims and red int ) -The ride is extremely smooth (V-8) -Reliability is NEVER questioned (maintenance only for all of mine) -The fit and finish inside is refined and practical -The standard (Non Mark Levinson) stereo is amazing Cons: -The 2008 LS460 I owned had a 4.6 V-8 with an 8 speed transmission. It was amazing. The rear wheel drive also produced 380 HP. WHY NOT DO THE SAME? The GX has 303 HP paired with a 6 speed transmission. I love acceleration, and while it's adequate, it could use more. Most people would not notice or care. -The infotainment seems to be a bit outdated, but unless you're driving a Porsche (I have a Panamera) or an Audi, which geniously utilizes Google Maps, I've never cared about or even used the nav in any vehicle. My phone more than suffices.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most Realiable car, my Lexus

Reviewed by Nelly Rivera
October 16, 2020

This car meet all my needs. it is very spacious and I can have all my family on a road trip. I like big cars where I can have all the staff I need when going on a road trip.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Tried and True!

Reviewed by Joseph H.
August 04, 2020

I have owned many cars, and this is my first Lexus. I have just hit 7,000 miles and only have great things to say about it. The ride it comfortable, the interior is hushed at highway speeds, the seats are comfortable, and the finishes are very nice throughout. It is exactly what I was expecting from Lexus and it has not disappointed. Previously I had a 2015 Infiniti QX80 and a 2017 Cadillac Escalade. Both purchased new. The Infiniti was an excellent car, but it was just a bit too big for parking spaces, the garage, etc. The Escalade was the most unreliable car I have ever owned, and Cadillac afforded me the opportunity to drive every car in their lineup since I was in a loaner car more than I was my own. This time, I wanted reliability that was not supersized. The GX fit the bill. If I had let the professional reviews persuade me, I would not have purchased this vehicle. I am glad I did my own research. Everything the GX does, it does well. It can tow my 5,000 lb boat without a problem, it has had zero issues, and the "dated" infotainment system has been so much easier to use than Cadillac's CUE system. Does it have as much power as the Escalade and QX? No, but it is still a V8, and it does not struggle in the least to get up and go. I don't normally write reviews, but I have been that impressed/satisfied. Don't go to the dealership expecting to be excited about the GX either, but it will definitely exceed your expectations for many many years.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Only prem SUV that takes rough with the smooth

Reviewed by Deep boy
August 04, 2020

I am glad I finally chose to own this workhorse. There is no better example of luxury, reliability, timelessness and comfort. I would highly recommend

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Dream Car but technology disappointment

Reviewed by careerstudent30
July 25, 2020

Love it, great interior in deep red with pearl exterior. So comfortable. I am just bum that there in no google play which would be fine it the current default technology system was updated. It lags and is general inefficient compared to google car play

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This is an enjoyable SUV that no ride compares to.

Reviewed by Bob B.
July 20, 2020

It’s a great SUV with plenty of comforts inside and out. Very dependable. This is the second GX 460 I have owned and enjoy it more.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great vehicle love to have Lexus always

Reviewed by Deepan
July 17, 2020

Car is great it’s beautiful and lovely to drive I always loved Lexus and I am very happy with it smooth drive and great features

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car

Reviewed by Kathleen
June 05, 2020

I just picked up car 2 days ago. Love how it drives and all of the features. Looking forward to taking on trips and having fun.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love this Car

Reviewed by Brossi
June 04, 2020

Love love love it! Tony Viveiros was awesome to work with. The car has everything I need and more. Beautiful Inside and out. Drives so smoothly and is so comfortable

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

GX460

Reviewed by Tami G
May 30, 2020

I love this vehicle so much there was no hesitation on leasing another one. Very reliable and handles great in the snowy weather. Perfect size for me too.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Lexus GX 460 SUV Comparison Reviews