2020 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

3.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
3.8/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
3.9/5
Reliability:
3.6/5

8 of 13 (61%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

No solution for front suspension issue

Reviewed by DavePayson
November 10, 2020

We have wasted time with multiple repairs. I do not believe car is safe to drive since service department change front controller arms. When that didn't fix the issue they drained the hydraulic fluid from the bushings and said that is the permanent fix per Land Rover. If that is the fix why was it designed with hydraulic fluid for bushings. Don't but this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Great value in a luxury SUV!

Reviewed by Steven07
October 20, 2020

This car met all of my expectations for comfort, handling, and up-to-the-minute technological conveniences. This is my 3rd Evoque lease and I have been very pleased with every one of them.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Spends almost as much time for repairs as on road

Reviewed by SD mom
September 08, 2020

I have had numerous problems with this car including 2 safety related issues. First is the front suspension - a problem Land Rover was aware of in May 2019. I reported the problem in February 2020 and still hasn’t been resolved. Now have had second incident where car stalls and dies in high heat while idling. Multiple computer updates have been required, most without notification including one time when car would not start at all and had to be towed.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

It's a lemon :(

Reviewed by MWills
September 08, 2020

I dreamed of owning a Range Rover, I even waited to get the 2020 evoque due to the new body shape and interior. Well it's a lemon, the most unreliable car I've ever had (and I've had lots of cars!) It's now 11 months old and it's spent about a month of that in the repair shop. Coolant went, suspension clips wore out, onboard computer has crashed 4 times and made the car unsafe, it started deselecting it's gear when I was stationary, the screens get stuck and it disconnects from my phone on a daily basis. It's also terrible to drive, the lag on the powertrain is dangerous, I want to pull out into traffic and yet the car responds so slowly that it makes it unsafe to do so. The unresponsiveness is horrendous. So yes it's pretty to look at but it's awful to drive and spends most of it's life in the repair shop. Do not buy one :(

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Outstanding Style!

Reviewed by JackLambert
August 04, 2020

All new design for 2020. So much car for the money. Exotic appeal without the exotic price. Safe, comfortable, luxurious, sporty, elegant, head turner. Highly recommend!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Storm trooper

Reviewed by Doc
July 03, 2020

It is very luxurious. The technology is impressive. I hate that the gas door doesn’t have a place for the gas cap. I also hate that there are not handles in the back seat to hang clothes. The trunk space is tiny!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love it more than I thought I would

Reviewed by Jcrawford
June 04, 2020

So far the car has been great. The ride is more than I expected. Glad I purchased. The interior is so comfortable. I wish I had purchased before now.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Premium price without premium quality

Reviewed by WishIboughtsomethingelse
April 26, 2020

Purchased a new 2020 Evoque First Edition. It looks fantastic and the interior design is great. It has intermittent electrical issues where the center console screens go blank or won’t accept input, which means no climate control and often no XM radio. The 4 cylinder turbo is under powered for how heavy the vehicle is and the transmission is always hunting for a gear. If all you want to do is look good, this is the right vehicle for you. Very disappointing.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

I love it!

Reviewed by Ewhittler
March 11, 2020

It is amazing so far, I just got it today but it is my dream car and I love it. I am very impressed with it's features.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Make sure you have a warranty.

Reviewed by Rob
January 21, 2020

My Evoque was the best vehicle I've ever owned. However, it was always having issues. Turbo went out twice. Alternator went out, as well as the infotainment system. Luckily I had an extended warranty or I would have been out thousands of dollars. Maybe mine was snake bit or maybe it was the brand.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2020 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque SUV Comparison Reviews