2020 Kia Telluride MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Kia Telluride Reviews See 2021 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

182 of 191 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Really overpriced for unproven SUV

Reviewed by Willie B
September 18, 2020

Roomy and luxury details in important places. KIA yet to prove itself in mid to high end luxury market. In 5 years this vehicle will be another also ran with Tahoe and such. Korea engineering can't compete with Japan.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

A tremendous value.

Reviewed by Resident Lenexa
September 17, 2020

The size is ample. It fits eight people comfortably, and there is plenty of room in the third row. The power and the mileage are excellent.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Subaru ascent ford explorer

Reviewed by Bluebell85
September 06, 2020

I really wanted to love this car. I was unfortunately disappointed. I know I’m in the minority. The handling and drive were rough and not very fun. It felt like I was driving a car with giant off road tires. At times it felt like the car was malfunctioning but it turned out just to be the normal operation of the vehicle. It sure is pretty though.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

I love my Telluride!

Reviewed by Awyld
September 04, 2020

I am so happy to finally have my Telluride! It has exceeded my expectations! This is such a great vehicle and value for everything it offers!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Ride with a Glitch

Reviewed by Lapdog
August 27, 2020

Overall, I love the Telluride which I purchased six months ago; however, there seems to be an electrical problem which Kia is not able to figure out. Some times when I am driving at a low speed of say 35 mph, the speedometer registers that I am going 110; other times I am at a dead stop and it registers I am going 60 mph. It was in service a month ago and they could not figure it out. It is in service again and have put a flight recorder on it to see if they can figure it out. This is the third Kia we have owned. The engine seized on our other two Kias (Optima and Sorrento) and luckily both were covered under warranty but I am slowly starting to lose my faith and trust in Kia.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Recent purchase

Reviewed by ARG
August 18, 2020

I just purchased the vehicle. So far it has exceeded my expectations. Good gas mileage and a nice ride. The inside is very roomy and user friendly.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love all the features and room

Reviewed by Tina
August 14, 2020

Love all the features. The seats are so comfortable. Drives and handles well! All the space it has is great! It gets great gas mileage too!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I am really impressed with this vehicle.

Reviewed by Ron
August 12, 2020

The Telluride is a really nice and dependable vehicle. I love all the features comparable to the more expensive SUV's. No complaints with 7,000 miles so far.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Worst car I've ever driven...

Reviewed by MechanicScotty
July 29, 2020

I test drove it because I heard a lot of hype about it. After 20 mins, the AC cut out. Then I noticed that the steering was really slow and that it was almost impossible to parallel park. The cup holders are too small to fit any cup, even my morning espresso. The shifting was slushy and the acceleration was weaker than a twig. I would NOT EVER recommend this car to anybody. I had a Daewoo that I bought from a scrapyard that was better than the Telluride.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Has been a blast to drive, get lots of compliments

Reviewed by Helendizzy3
July 27, 2020

This car is very roomy, plenty of leg room.. for my almost 6ft grandson, they love the smooth drive...has all excellent controls.. love my screen😀😀😀😀

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Kia Telluride SUV Comparison Reviews