2020 Kia Stinger MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Kia Stinger Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

15 of 17 (88%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

A Attention Grabber

Reviewed by Jersey Stinger 1965
September 02, 2020

I use this Stinger as a weekend warrior. Got the aurora black and after a couple of weeks tinted out all the windows, blacked out back lights and replaced kia badges on hubcaps and steering wheel with GT emblems and front badge with K emblem. People have walked up to ask what make is this and most have never heard of it. Had strangers ask if they can sit in it and then floored with all the gadgets and comfort. unless you drive its hard to explain but test driving a Audi and BMW there is small difference but price is large when you get to fully loaded cars. 0 to 75 not many cars so far have kept up but after that the bigger V8 will outrun you. The stinger is a bullet off the line. With more aftermarket products now out you can boost HP and torqe up and some nice cosmetics. After 2 months of driving only seen a handful at jersey shore and none looking like mine so its nice being different.Its a real looker. looking for luxury and speed for 50k this is the bomb

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Exciting Sedan on Steroids

Reviewed by Beer / Bacon Lover
September 02, 2020

Still too new to make any true observations positive or negetive. So far the car is everything we had hoped for, a sexy sporty cruiser with power. Can't say enough about the stereo and it's loud thumping vibes with crystal clear highs thanks to the 15 Harmon Kardon speakers. I have noticed a ticking sound under the hood, and after researching this I have been reassured that this noise is the High Pressure Fuel Pump I can almost see the Michelin Sport 4s wearing down much faster than I would like. For those who choose to do oil changes themselves be patient as you need to remove 2 panels with Gazillion screws and plastic snaps to remove and then reattach. However the tiny little oil filter is easy access and requires some force to remove the filter from its plastic "egg". As well you need to give it a good force to snap the new one into place. Things I love - stereo , power , heated / Cooling leather seats , steering wheel feel/control , short stopping distances under high speed. Dislikes - tire wear , ticking motor , low stance ( can be a bit of a challenge getting in and out for those like me in your 50s ! )

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best driving experience I've had

Reviewed by JSwint
August 28, 2020

This car is simply amazing. The multiple drive modes allows the car to keep up with my driving style on the fly. I can switch to sport mode if I want more performance based driving or into eco mode if I'm cruising on the highway and want the best for efficiency. The seats are very comfortable with adjustable bolstering on the driver side. The infotainment system is responsive and easy to use. I just love this car so much!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best sports car for the money.

Reviewed by Luke B
July 20, 2020

When you still want a sports car, but need a functional back seat and trunk, the Stinger is by far the best bang for your buck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Sporty car.

Reviewed by BigNany
July 11, 2020

Awesome Car, love the look. Reasonable price. My daughter bought one a few days after mine. Very fast. So many protective functions that comes with the price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Drives like a car that costs about twice as much!!

Reviewed by Scott
July 06, 2020

This car has power, style, and so many extras that I am still finding out more about what my car can do every day. It feels like I am in complete control even while I am pushing it to the max. It does not get shaky at all at high speeds or around sharp curves. It gives me a feeling of complete confidence and safety while I am driving it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A+ for style, performance, comfort & affordability

Reviewed by Japes1000
July 06, 2020

I feel like I am driving a premium German car with less dated looks and superb performance. Interior could be a little more quality but still cushy. For so much less money than the Europeans who cares as the the difference is negligible. Love the hatch as I can get so much in the back there. 2020 GT2 AWD Get one before they become extinct as the vehicle is ahead of its time for KIA.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best sporty car to own

Reviewed by Stinger gonzalez
June 25, 2020

This car is by far the best sport car we’ve owned it’s has plenty of leg room in front n back it’s a nice car to own and very affordable

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome grand touring/sports sedan

Reviewed by Don
June 23, 2020

Absolutely LOVE the Stinger GT AWD!! It has everything i wanted in a car...comfort, gorgeous looks inside and out, quality, room, features, safety, great handling, and speed. This car is FAST!! I've had everything from sporty cars to true sports sedans to muscle cars and this car is a perfect blend of all of them. KIA nailed this one. Truly unbelievable what you get for the price. Will never own another BMW or sports sedan as long as KIA continues to make this car. If you're considering a sports sedan, or even a two door performance coupe, do yourself a favor and add this to your list, you'll be blown away.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

FANTASTIC Car for Fewer Dollar

Reviewed by Ykpk4402
June 07, 2020

I went from a 2018 Audi S5 convertible to my new Kia and I am ecstatic with my choice. My new car handles like a vehicle costing 75K or more, has power to spare, an interior worthy of a far more expensive vehicle and leased for one half of what I expected to pay. Do t let the Kia nameplate turn you off. Drive the car; you will love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Kia Stinger Sedan Comparison Reviews