2020 Kia Optima MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Kia Optima Reviews See 2019 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

52 of 53 (98%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

I comfortable car to drive

Reviewed by Angelgotim
September 18, 2020

The car in general is really good however, if you need to push the gas to get into the highway, this car doesn't respond fast to it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very practical and fuel efficient

Reviewed by Dave S.
September 18, 2020

This car is safe and practical for our new licensed driver. Easy to drive and take care of. Great styling and comfort too. A ++

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great value snd comfort.

Reviewed by OptimaDriver
September 12, 2020

Interior doesnt feel cheap even though this is the base model. Interior is much tighter than others in class. Very comfortable to drive especially cruising on the interstate. Plenty of power with no turbo lag and no CVT!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nice looking car and rides nice

Reviewed by Susan H
September 07, 2020

The Optima is comfortable and is a quiet ride. There is ample room for back seat passengers and plenty of trunk space. Lots of safety features and user friendly dash. Great warranty that comes with the purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A pleasure to drive. On a long trip over 40 miles

Reviewed by Rich34471
September 04, 2020

It is all we need. Great mileage. A pleasure to drive. Florida to Ohio for $42 unheard of. Takes corners we'll. Lots of safety features.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

One of the best deals I've made

Reviewed by Vence Monlyn
September 02, 2020

The car is very comfortable and I am impressed with the color and style. The price was right and the service was great. I was helped out of a bad situation.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

In love with my car!

Reviewed by KIA Fan
August 23, 2020

I just purchased my 2020 Kia Optima LX and wow I just love it! It rides sooo smooth. I traded in my 2012 Chrysler 200 and although I did love my 200 it doesn't compare anywhere to my new Optima. I could drive my new car all day and not get tired of it. The ride is really smooth, plenty of room, and cars styling is sooo sharp! There are a couple things it's missing like Sirius XM, and GPS but after saving 5 grand in rebates I can afford to put in a different radio that has it. Highly recommend this car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

awesome car

Reviewed by draco670
August 01, 2020

best new car i have driven in awhile... very comfortable drive. i would highly recommend this car. love the color as well. awesome car just love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Kia Optima!

Reviewed by CDenton75
July 31, 2020

I am really happy with this car. DId a lot of research, especially through Consumer Reports subscription (VERY well-spent $10.00) to find the one I wanted, and couldn't be happier. The options on just the base model, which was what was within my price range is incredible- most base models don't come with as much. Runs really well, and I love the automated manual option - looked for a manual transmission, and most models don't have it availalble- it's a great and adaptable facsimile of a manual - I highly recommend it if you like to drive manual.Seat comfort is fantastic, back seat room and trunk space are hugely spacious without being a giant car. High tech safety features great, and standard in the base model. Overall, I think I will be well satisfied with this car for years to come.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The optima drives amazing

Reviewed by Shayla Ask22
July 28, 2020

The car meets all of my needs. It’s spacious, great on fuel, and I love the color. The car has a lot of features that my old vehicle didn’t have.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Kia Optima Sedan Comparison Reviews