2019 Kia Forte MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Kia Forte Reviews See 2020 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

137 of 146 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great Bang For Buck!

Reviewed by Crazy Cally from Carolina
September 09, 2020

Impressed with everything. I use to trade cars every two years when I was in service for 20 years. I also study car magazines constantly and consumer guides. I've owned everything from European autos through foreign and the USA big 3,GM,Ford,Dodge.This little car is awesome. Has and excellent chain drive transmission. Gets about 44 MPG but has excellent room and power. Its no Stinger by any means. But if you are in the market for a great car under 19,000.00 with a large warranty and has a lot of bells and whistles. At least buy the middle of road model called LXS. Can get it brand new for about 18,300 out the door. Has the IVT lane control assist, big screen Android ,and Apple car play audio along with Frontal crash assist camera. Stops you automatically before you rear end someone. The lane control will actually drive the car for you for about 60 seconds without your hands on steering wheel. My friends who drive BMW's love my Kia they call it a poor man's BMW.I call my Forte a smart buy that is 20,000 less then my friend's BMW. Save your money and drive this wonderful machine. Trust a expert car man with 30 years experience. This is a awesome bang for buck! I love the Stinger styling. Great paint good overall fit and finish. Great interior. Satisfied 100 %.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Such an amazing compact car!

Reviewed by TWJP
August 09, 2020

The stigmas of the past about Kua no longer true! These days, Kia makes reliable, stylish, advanced cars for a great price! My 2019 Kia Forte Ex he's all these things and more and I couldn't be happier with it! The warranty is so comprehensive and even having purchased it gently used it still covers everything! Also, fuel economy is amazing with this car! Very happy with my purchase and I highly recommend the Forte for anyone shopping for a reliable and well priced Car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Great car

Reviewed by Hunter
July 16, 2020

Love the car hate experience of buying it. Greenway Kia East. Fun to drive in good on gas mileage. The apple car play is a game charger I don’t think I would use it that much.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Poor reliability

Reviewed by John
July 04, 2020

I have owned this car for 18 months and it has been back in the shop for repairs 5 times. This includes two transmission replacements following a failure on a trip. All repairs were covered by warranty but I had to pay for a rental and the inconvenience was great. The car is nice when it runs but I no longer trust it on a trip and will soon trade it in.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

My friends are jealous

Reviewed by Dana
June 09, 2020

This is a great looking car and I get phenomenal gas mileage. Technology features are super convenient. It's both very comfortable and a smooth ride.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The best car

Reviewed by Forte
June 07, 2020

It's a really realible car.Never had any problems. I would recommend it.Kia is at top of the car game. American and German cars are the worst.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most reliable car

Reviewed by Joyce
June 01, 2020

Best car for me because I’m a retired female and I don’t want anything to go wrong with my car because of being by myself

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love this car!

Reviewed by BeckyE
May 12, 2020

Very roomy car, love the big screen. Good size trunk also. Great on gas, especially on the highway. Love taking long road trips in this car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very good value for the money

Reviewed by Paul P.
May 04, 2020

I bought a new 2019 Kia Forte EX Launch Edition mostly for the very good deal I received from my local Kia dealership, but over time I have become very impressed with the car, which offers a very tight, controlled ride and boasts a suite of active safety features more inclusive than any of the other compact cars I looked at as well as a comfort feature I'd never seen in any other car of its type, ventilated seats for summer driving in addition to heated seats for the winter.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my car

Reviewed by LoveIt
April 30, 2020

This car has all the bells and whistles, is affordable, and a beautiful car. It has been very reliable, I am concerned with all the electric stuff in it, I have a feeling it is going to be expensive to fix when it starts messing up.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Kia Forte Sedan Comparison Reviews