2020 Jeep Gladiator MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Jeep Gladiator Reviews See 2021 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

110 of 122 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Electrical problems and disapointment

Reviewed by Jeeper
November 07, 2020

The doors all get the infamous broken weld click. No fix and has existed since 2018 wrangler, jeep hasn't fixed it mine has it. The base radios are all defective and will short out with a loud pop, reset settings and turn the AC on even when you have heat and facing feet at random. The stock halogens headlights are like flashlights and are a joke. I had to touch up cracking paint on the driver and passenger door lower hinges at brand new. I have only 9,000 miles!! The steering box has to be replaced with the cast iron one. The factory aluminum box has sloppy steering and is only a technician service bulletin or tsb, it needs to be a recall, unsafe! The hard top freedom panels were severally misaligned from the factory and the top seals dry out fast and are high maintenance due to low quality. The back two slide hinges has to have anti friction tape applied otherwise they end up developing horrible styrofoam on styrofoam sounds. So bad and loud it was unbearable. I like my gladiator but all these brand new small low quality issues and with the radio problem that they have ignored since 2018 jeep wranglers now they tell me nothing they can do, maybe buy aftermarket.....seriously?! I have a warranty and it's brand new. Shame on you jeep I am a die hard jeeper but you show no care for a long time customer who is on his third jeep!!! My jeep renegade had better build quality. If jeep dosen't fix this I may have to trade this in at a loss. Jeep dosen't care about customers, selling defective products with no fixes since 2018!! FCA is ruining jeep for me

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Bought his car and drove 2000 miles to get it home

Reviewed by DPC2081
November 03, 2020

My 25 year old son and I bought this vehicle and drove it from Texas to Vermont in 5 days. I didn't expect a Jeep to be this comfortable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most reliable jeep I've ever own.

Reviewed by EPUGH9
November 01, 2020

This Gladiator is the best investment. I've pulled a trailer with it and don't even know its back there. Great leg room in the back seat area. I've test drove the Ranger,Colorado,and Tacoma. I fell in love with Gladiator and it solidness and durability.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Worst car i have ever owned

Reviewed by Jb
October 06, 2020

I've had the car for 4 months now and has been in the shop for over 2 months and counting. I had problems with my cluster and apparently the part is not available and won't be for God only knows how long. Stay away from them

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Great new truck!

Reviewed by JR
September 30, 2020

I have had my eye on the Gladiator for quite a while and finally caved. So glad I did bc I absolutely love it! Haven't even had it a week, so, there is much more to learn and discover. Got it as a second car to my daily driver, but I think this will become my daily driver.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great vehicle . Comfortable , handles greatly

Reviewed by Drew
September 28, 2020

It's a great off road vehicle . Easily recommend it . Comfortable, nice looking and great for offroading. Great color combination . Plus with the off road package you can go pretty much most places most can't .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Perfect midsize truck

Reviewed by JEEP mike
September 27, 2020

Perfect midsize truck,great ride does everything that I expect from a JEEP. Live in the snow belt would like the lockers to work in 2 high

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Vehicle

Reviewed by Robert
September 25, 2020

Great combination of style and function. Beautiful vehicle and lots of rugged features. Surprisingly comfortable and low noise ride on freeway and extremely capable off road. Love the covered lined bed

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Jeep Gladiator “ Gator” manual transmission.

Reviewed by 2020 Jeep Gladiator “ Gator “
September 12, 2020

Love my 2020 Jeep Gladiator! If your torn from getting a Jeep & wanting a Truck this is best of both worlds! It is so fun to drive and my kids love the soft top and cruising. My loves it so much she is going to learn manual transmission to borrow it once in a while. If your looking at one just get it you won’t regret it at all!!! I leased mine and can trade it in anytime but I will ride out for 42 Months lol . Enjoy!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Owned 1 year and plenty of problems already

Reviewed by Shane
September 10, 2020

For the price, I would have expected s lot more from this vehicle. I’ve had many problems with it already and am already looking to trade it in.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Jeep Gladiator Truck Comparison Reviews