2020 Jeep Compass MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Jeep Compass Reviews See 2021 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

59 of 61 (96%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

I'M SO HAPPY THAT I BOUGHT THIS CAR

Reviewed by Angie C
September 21, 2020

I THINK THIS WAS A GREAT BUY. I BELIEVE THIS CAR IS GOING TO BE VERY RELIABLE. MY DAUGHTERS LOVE IT. IT IS THE MOST COMFORTABLE CAR THAT I HAVE EVER DRIVEN.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Absolutely love this Jeep! Made for Michigan!

Reviewed by Chef Kaido
September 08, 2020

This car is perfect for the outdoors type of person that doesn’t need too big a car. It handles off road and any road conditions with ease! Highly recommend you get yiurs🤙

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This is my 3rd Jeep Compass

Reviewed by Elizabeth Mc
September 03, 2020

I just purchased my 3rd Jeep Compass. I like the size . It’s easy to handle. I have recommended this vehicle to several people. This is an all weather vehicle. I feel very safe driving it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

New car

Reviewed by Kat
August 25, 2020

So far it seems like a great cross between fun drive and commuter vehicle. I like the compact size and fuel economy. One of the few SUVs left in manual transmission. Doesn’t have a lot to give in the upper gears, but has some zip otherwise. Great styling. Too early to tell on reliability.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A Compact SUV with Everything I need!

Reviewed by Jeepster 2020
August 20, 2020

I just bought a brand new 2020 Jeep Compass Sport 4x2 with a 6 speed auto transmission, and my first impression of this vehicle is that it is excellent in its primary mission of being an economy minded compact SUV. It is roomier and better equipped than expected; Android Auto & Apple Car Play are standard, the stock sound system is pretty good, and the U-Connect 7 inch infotainment system is very user friendly. My biggest concern with buying this vehicle was MPG, and this little SUV exceeded my expectations by consistently averaging over 30 MPG on the highway. Dual-zone climate controls, heated side mirrors, and rear seat A/C vents are all icing on the cake! The only downside of this SUV is the power delivery from its 2.4L naturally aspirated inline 4 16 valve SOHC Multiair Tigershark engine. It has adequate power, but it doesn't like to rev, and it needs to rev past 3,500 rpms in order to access its full torque. A 2.0L turbo engine form the higher positioned Jeeps, even if it is detuned a bit, would be a much better option for this compact SUV. On the bright side, the Aisin 6 speed auto is a very good transmission without the shifting issues of the 9 speed auto in other Compass trims, and the stock Continental CrossContact LX Sport tires provide great traction and confidence on the road. Furthermore, the sterring is direct and precise. If you are in the market for an economy SUV, this one certainly deserves a look!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Bargain

Reviewed by Jumpy
August 11, 2020

This redesigned Compass is the best buy on the market. It has all the bells and whistles of the expensive cars (Cadillac) without the big pricetag. It is extremely fun and comfortable to drive. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT !!!!! I traded in my 2007 Compass which was absolutely trouble free and I expect my 2020 to be the same. Everyone is absolutely impressed with my new Jeep.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my new Jeep Compass!

Reviewed by Cheryl
August 08, 2020

I've wanted a Jeep for many years and I've finally bought one brand new, it's everything I thought it would be and more. I feel safe in it, its not too big and not too small, it's comfortable, stylish, drives and handles very well.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my Jeep Compass

Reviewed by xx
August 08, 2020

I have been driving a Jeep (many models) for many years. I love all Jeeps. I especially love my Compass. It has everything I need & is the perfect size for me. It is wonderful driving in the winter months - I feel very safe. I will continue to keep driving Jeeps forever.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Some things are missing

Reviewed by MaryD
August 03, 2020

Why, in 2020, is a car manufactured that does not have the ability to communicate with an app to remotely access certain features (lock/unlock doors, remote start, etc.) While some Jeeps can use the Uconnect app, it doesn’t seem to be available on the Compass. My (relatively) inexpensive 2014 Buick Encore was connected and I came to rely on it, especially starting the car parked in an underground garage from my condo on cold winter mornings

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Jeep Compas

Reviewed by Katherine
August 03, 2020

Great buy, great deal, great jeep, kids love it. Awesome color, awesome ride, words cannot express how pleased and happy I am with this purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Jeep Compass SUV Comparison Reviews