Oxmoor Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM in Louisville including address, phone, dealer reviews, directions, a map, inventory and more

A member of the Cars.com family

4520 Shelbyville Rd
Louisville, KY 40207

Get Directions
Hours Toggle

Sales Department

Sun 12:00pm – 6:00pm
Mon 9:00am – 8:00pm
Tue 9:00am – 8:00pm
Wed 9:00am – 8:00pm
Thu 9:00am – 8:00pm
Fri 9:00am – 8:00pm
Sat 9:00am – 8:00pm

Service Department

Sun Closed
Mon 7:00am – 7:00pm
Tue 7:00am – 7:00pm
Wed 7:00am – 7:00pm
Thu 7:00am – 7:00pm
Fri 7:00am – 7:00pm
Sat 8:00am – 4:00pm

Reviews of Oxmoor Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Overall Rating:

3.9 (out of 5)

74% recommend this dealer

62 total reviews

Showing the most recent reviews from Cars.com and DealerRater.

1.0 (out of 5)

Wasted my time...horrible customer service.

Reviewed by Elizabeth from Louisville KYOctober 02, 2020

Called the service department prior to having my Jeep towed. The rep took my information and said she would put me on first available appointment noting it would be the first of the week. (This occurred on a Friday afternoon) I got the vehicle to the dealership just to have another service rep tell me they didn’t have any information about my call and were 16 days out from checking the Jeep. I asked for information about a loaner or rental just to be dismissed that there was a wait on loaners and she didn’t have any idea about any rentals. I immediately called Cross Jeep and got the vehicle over to that dealership. I was greeted and though they were busy they ran diagnostics after taking the time to understand the issue. The rep said that it may be something they could fix quickly. Within ten minutes the issue was identified and repaired. (Loose battery cable) I didn’t expect Oxmoor to run any diagnostics upon arrival, but I did expect better customer service, communication and not to be dismissed. Disappointed.

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did not make a purchase

Dealer Response

Elizabeth, We are very sorry to hear about your recent visit to our dealership. Customer service is our number one priority and we apologize that you did not feel that you were treated in this way. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience, I would love to discuss this more. Best Regards, Gabrielle Robertson, Social Spokesperson, grobertson@oxmoorautogroup.com or 502.614.6141

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service 1

Buying Process N/A

Quality of Repair N/A

Maximum rating = 5

1.0 (out of 5)

Save your time, go elsewhere!

Reviewed by L C from Louisville, KYMay 21, 2020

All around terrible experience at Oxmoor. Trying to purchase a new $50K vehicle, and I wasn't allowed to test drive it until there "was a deal". The person I worked with said so many inaccurate statements about the vehicle features, and offered me $4K lower than any other trade in offer (I had three other offers). I took my business elsewhere where I didn't feel pushed around and unimportant. Save yourself the hassle from their tactics.

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did not make a purchase

Dealer Response

LC, I am so sorry to hear about this! Please know that this not the experience we want for any customer and I am disappointed that you left feeling the way you did. We truly value our customers and I would like the chance to speak with you to see if there is anything I can do to earn your trust. Please contact me at your convenience. - Best Regards, Gabrielle Robertson, grobertson@oxmoorautogroup.com

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service 1

Buying Process 1

Quality of Repair N/A

Maximum rating = 5

1.0 (out of 5)

Do not trust

Reviewed by Kenny Stclair from Shepherdsville kyOctober 22, 2019

The salesman guaranteed there was nothing wrong with the 2014 dodge durango I purchased, two days later the check engine light came on along with a service key fob light, oxmoor did nothing about this but instead wanted to charge to tell us why it was on. Upon further research we found that wires on the the inside of the vehicle was unplugged causing the service key fob we plugged them up and the key fob light immediately went away, so it's obvious that they reset the codes because there was no reason for that key fob light to not be on when I looked at the vehicle. Then we had a bad coolant leak and the warranty they gave us with the vehicle shows towing but they refused to tow it. They said i have to bring it in even though the vehicle was overheating. On top of that the engine failed to start on occasion which they did nothing about. Then the engine stalled on my wife and 1 year old son on the highway which could have resulted in a crash and caused serious injury or death. When the tow truck came they found the switch to put the vehicle in nuetral when it's off was broken. Again I bought it this way. When we got the vehicle there they refused to fix the problems even though they were there before I bought the vehicle and I was not told about them. I talked to the general manager and he was very rude, he wouldnt let me talk and he did not care about mine or my family's saftey. They finally agreed to look at it after 8 months of problems but told us our problem could be two different things but were unsure which it was and wanted us to take a chance and paying $900 even though it could be another issue. They also refused to fix the neutral cable and wanted another $450 just for the part to fix it. When I went to pick it up the console was still taken apart, the service team had the worst attitude when asked to put the console back together. I would not recommend this dealer for your saftey and your family's saftey. I refuse to drive the vehicle that I'm paying on because its unsafe for my family and could get me, my wife , my son, or somebody else killed.

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase

Dealer Response

Kenny Stclair Jr. please contact me at your earliest convenience so I can learn how we can better assist you. Best Regards, Shawn O’Bryan sobryan@oxmoorautogroup.com

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service 1

Buying Process N/A

Quality of Repair 1

Maximum rating = 5

About Oxmoor Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Welcome to Oxmoor Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram! Located in Louisville KY Oxmoor Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram is proud to be one of the premier dealerships in the area. From the moment you walk into our showroom you'll know our commitment to Customer Service is second to none. We strive to make your experience with Oxmoor Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram a good one for the life of your vehicle. Whether you need to Purchase Finance or Service a New or Pre-Owned Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram you've come to the right place. Call 877-548-4778 for your No-Obligation Internet Price Quote from our Internet Department.

Ready to buy? Get a price quote before visiting the dealership.

  • Get multiple quotes
  • No cost, no-hassle negotiation
Back to Top