West Motor Company in Preston including address, phone, dealer reviews, directions, a map, inventory and more

A member of the Cars.com family

296 N State St
Preston, ID 83263

Get Directions

Sales: 866-525-8699

Used Cars: 866-530-7187

Hours Toggle

Sales Department

Sun Closed
Mon 8:00am – 6:00pm
Tue 8:00am – 6:00pm
Wed 8:00am – 6:00pm
Thu 8:00am – 6:00pm
Fri 8:00am – 6:00pm
Sat 9:00am – 4:00pm

Service Department

Sun Closed
Mon 8:00am – 5:00pm
Tue 8:00am – 5:00pm
Wed 8:00am – 5:00pm
Thu 8:00am – 5:00pm
Fri 8:00am – 5:00pm
Sat 8:00am – 4:00pm

Reviews of West Motor Company

Overall Rating:

4.6 (out of 5)

91% recommend this dealer

32 total reviews

Showing the most recent reviews from Cars.com and DealerRater.

4.0 (out of 5)

Received a quick and courteous response. The car I...

Reviewed by JCJanuary 05, 2022

Received a quick and courteous response. The car I inquired about was not available. I would check with West Motors again in the future.

  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car

Dealer Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review, JC! It was a pleasure to work with you, and we look forward to working with you again at West Motor Company.

Overall Experience 4

Customer Service N/A

Quality of Repair N/A

Friendliness N/A

Pricing N/A

Maximum rating = 5

1.0 (out of 5)

Worst service I have ever had done!! Saying they did an...

Reviewed by jasondolanDecember 09, 2020

Worst service I have ever had done!! Saying they did an alignment when in fact my car had a bad tie rod end and a bad upper ball joint, and pulled hard right!! They will not refund or credit me for a job they did not do!!! I suggest anybody using their service to have another mechanic look at their work! It is pure trash and they are con artists! Just terrible service!!!

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair

Dealer Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the service received for your vehicle. An alignment was performed on your vehicle a year ago and if there had been any signs that needed attention within a few days or weeks following the initial repair, we would have taken care of it. Unfortunately after a year's worth of driving, we cannot be held liable for any new circumstances advised by another shop. However, our offer still stands and we are happy to have you back here where we can take a look and perform an alignment in house. Regards, Service Manager service@westmotorco.com

Overall Experience 1

Customer Service 1

Quality of Repair N/A

Friendliness 1

Pricing N/A

Maximum rating = 5

5.0 (out of 5)

Awesome Service!!

Reviewed by Adam A from WyomingAugust 22, 2019

If I could have given this dealership 10 stars, I would have. We worked with Rick and he was very professional and knowledgable. He went above and beyond x100! We had been looking for a 2018 Ram 3500 for quite some time and found a truck on their website. My husband contacted Rick regarding the truck and our trade. This dealership gave us a very fair amount for our trade, considering we were keeping our wheels, tires, tonneau cover, and they were leveling our new truck. And since we live 6 hours away, we needed to get things done in a quick and efficient manner. By the time we got there, the paperwork was ready, they took and swapped our wheels immediately and switched our tonneau cover to the new truck. Ricks service was absolutely impeccable and I hope every dealership follows in their footsteps. We buy A LOT of vehicles and, time and time again, service means SO MUCH for return business!! I truly wouldn’t recommend any other dealership!! Can’t express enough how impressed we are with West Motor Company!! Thanks Rick!!

  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase

Dealer Response

Thank you for the awesome review!

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service 5

Buying Process 5

Quality of Repair N/A

Maximum rating = 5

About West Motor Company

West Motor Company has been in business for over 75 years. We pride ourselves on the quality cleanliness and pricing of our vehicles. We have an excellent sales service and parts departments and even a full service body shop to ensure you are taken care of before and after the sale. Most of our vehicles come with at least a 90 day warranty and all go through a complete inspection and detail prior to being placed on the lot. Feel free to call us anytime and let us show you how customer satisfaction is our #1 goal!

Ready to buy? Get a price quote before visiting the dealership.

  • Get multiple quotes
  • No cost, no-hassle negotiation
Back to Top