2019 Jaguar I-PACE MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Jaguar I-PACE Reviews See 2020 Model

Average Overall Rating:

3.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
3.7/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
3.6/5

8 of 14 (57%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Oh Dear!

Reviewed by FrustratedJagOwner
September 23, 2020

A wonderful drive however it was towed away 3 weeks ago after only 3,000 miles and Jaguar can't find the problem. I only get an update when I phone the dealer and endure the recorded messages informing me how great the iPace is. As a Jaguar owner for 25 years this has to be the worst experience yet.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

A Great Luxury Electric Vehicle

Reviewed by Jr1987
July 27, 2020

This car is fantastic!!! I'd highly recommend this vehicle for anyone in the Luxury EV market. Tesla has the slight edge in range, technology, and a vast super charging network. However, Tesla can not compare to the Jaguar I-Pace's more appealing exterior styling/design, luxurious appointed interior, superior build quality, better reliability, better road terrain/off road capability and Jaguar's 5 year zero maintenance program that cant be beat by any Luxury auto-maker. I purchased and installed a Level 2 charging station in my garage, so I rarely need to charge while away from home. Yet, on a trip from Minnesota to Chicago, I used the Plugshare app and filtered for locations with high powered stations along my route , and charging was a quick and a breeze!! Lastly , there are current sales throughout the nation with 17k- 23k discounts on the 2020 I-PACE.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Unreliable electric engines. Loud braking

Reviewed by Unhappy customer
May 31, 2020

The car broke down with less than 6,000 miles. Has been in the dealer for almost a month. Wanted to trade in for another car. Trade in value dismal. Braking is loud and annoying. Spare tire bulky, occupies all of the cargo area.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

It aaight

Reviewed by Quincey
May 13, 2020

I've had it a few days now. I've gotten a ton of compliments on the outside. I personally love how the interior looks. How fast the range is consumed is ridiculous. Some how u lose range while the car is off. Luckily there's a handful free charging stations

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

My first all electric Car

Reviewed by DomsJag
February 15, 2020

I drove most of the competitors, Chevy bolt Nissan leaf and Tesla 3 None can compare to the styling and comfort of the Jaguar I Pace (my first Jaguar) . From 1 foot driving to the convince of home charging and of course the speed response of the dual electric motors I've never had a car that can compare and I've owned or leased everything from Ford, Mercury,Chevy, Olds, Pontiac to MGB, Mitsubishi,Subaru,Toyota, Acura and yes even Mercedes. I know this car is a little on the pricey side, (list starting at $59K) and it's a new model for Jaguar but so far with approx 4000 miles driven No serious issues and none expected

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Dissatisfied jaguar I pace owner

Reviewed by SwedishExpat
September 12, 2019

I received my brand new Jaguar I Pace in November 2018. I was a proud owner of my first electric car. Unfortunately, my excitement began to dwindle after my car ended up in the repair shop for two months, then again for a week , now it is back again for the third time. It has been repaired for various electrical problems. The Jaguar dealership has been helpful in fixing the car but not with actuality solving our problem. The car is unreliable and not worth buying in my opinion. Save your money and do not buy this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Our Second Jaguar

Reviewed by Josephus
August 24, 2019

Our first Jaguar was a new, '11 XJL. Owned it for almost 9 years and had no problems to speak of. Great car! Our experience with it was what led us to road test a new i-pace. After each of us drove it, we were impressed and wound up buying an HSE off the lot. So far, we are delighted! If it is as reliable as our XJL and continues to perform as it has thus far, we will be recommending it just as favorably as we did our sedan. Once again, it seems, Jaguar has yet another winner. Great crossover!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

So far a great car

Reviewed by A330FOATL
August 17, 2019

I've had the car now for 2 months and have no complaints. It's been to service once for a software update. Sold a Tesla Model S that I had for 4 years. Comparing the two cars: overall I prefer the Jag. The fit and finish is way better than the Tesla's was. I would say the charging times and overall tech was better in the Tesla. My only complaints of the Jag is the tech is a bit sluggish, where the Tesla's was quick and offered more tech features. But I prefer the styling, handling and overall attention to detail with the Jag (all subjective). I use the car for around town driving, so the longer charge times don't bother me. Again, both are great cars, but I'd say I prefer the I Pace.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

We all should buy EV

Reviewed by Ray DPS
July 22, 2019

While the car met all my requirements, the dealership did not; they should have better educational material on planning a long distance drive, getting the best out of each charge etc.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car, but the charging speed is horrible

Reviewed by Norwegian
July 01, 2019

Jaguar promised us 100kw charging and that we should be able to charge the car from 0 to 80% soc in 40 minutes. On ALL hypercharger (100kW ++ chargers) the speed drops WAY below 100kw. It takes at least 70 minutes to charge from 0-80% SOC on hypercharges. Great CITY car, but not for long trips.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Jaguar I-PACE SUV Comparison Reviews