2020 Hyundai Venue MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Hyundai Venue Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

19 of 20 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Happy with our Venue

Reviewed by kpfaff
August 31, 2020

The Venue was quite a big change for me as my previous car was a Lexus RX 300 with lots of room and comfort. I am getting adjusted to the Venue and am very happy with it's performance and gas millage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My first new vehicle

Reviewed by Jazmine
August 28, 2020

This car is so cute. I love it. Thank you Max at Centennial Hyundai. You made this purchase so easy and done in a timely manner.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Have not owned the car long enough to rate it

Reviewed by Mary
August 24, 2020

I purchased this vehicle for my granddaughter. She likes the car so far but she has not owned it long enough to form any opinions.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Everyone says it is adorable or cute. nice styling

Reviewed by Doug from Portand
August 09, 2020

My wife has a Sienna and I was looking for something around town. The Venue has style and 30 mpg in the city. It is very responsive and fun to drive. Less noisy than most small cars. I can even hear the blinker. I have only had a week and not a bit of buyers remorse. I think I am going to love this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Hyundai makes long lasting vehicles.

Reviewed by 12 year owner
August 07, 2020

The Hyundai Venue is a good vehicle overall. It just needs more leg room in the back seating area for passengers and a larger trunk.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Love this little suv, very cute and nice to drive

Reviewed by SHADTZU
July 20, 2020

I did not get one with a lot of bells and whistles and it's a standard transmission. I'm very happy with the car so far. Great little suv to run around in it's comfortable, and roomy for a small suv.. The only thing I would change is to be higher up off the ground .otherwise well worth the money and the 10 year warranty is the best there is.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Would Recommend the Hyundai Brand

Reviewed by Phyllis Terrill
July 01, 2020

This little crossover meets all my needs! Plenty of leg & head room for me, great screen display & enough room to put those packages after shopping! Glad I made this choice

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car I have had in a long time.

Reviewed by Kelly F
June 30, 2020

It is a wonderful car. Best car I have had since my old Hyundai Elantra. I couldn’t have found a nicer car and a nicer dealer.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great small SUV

Reviewed by Cathy1981
June 27, 2020

So far, I really am loving my new car. It handles beautifully and has all the features that I was looking for/needed at this time of my life.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best Hyundai I've Owned

Reviewed by sanmacd
June 06, 2020

This is my 3rd Hyundai, the 2nd I have purchased since they began the 100,000 mile/ 10 year warranty. I traded in a 2010 Hyundai Accent GLS (4 door sedan) for the 2020 Hyundai Venue SEL with both Convenience and Premium packages. I LOVE THIS CAR! I did a lot of research, spent over 6 months trying to find that perfect car, looking at consumer and expert reviews, reliability history, and what was current in car tech and safety. I was unaware of this vehicle and came across it by accident. I was specifically looking for a used car. When I discovered this vehicle and everything about it, and checked the reviews, I knew it was the one. It "spoke" to me. The new car price was about the cost of a quality used vehicle with similar safety and tech features. Actually, this car was less after discounts. Handles well, quieter, more horsepower, and a smoother ride than the 2010 Hyundai Accent GLS I traded in. According to Hyundai specs, this vehicle is 5" shorter, 3" Taller, and 3" wider than the 2010 Accent. In order to keep costs down and yet still have so many safety features, there are some trade offs. Driver seat adjustment is not power, it is manual. Seat belts are not height adjustable, they are fixed. There is no in-vehicle or remote trunk release. The back seat does not have the middle seat folding cup holder. There is no AWD option, although there is Snow Mode. And the manual shift is ONLY available in the SE trim. There is no armrest console tray insert, and the small tray space at the USB is exposed. There is no USB port for the backseat. All that said, not a deal breaker. So what DO you get? Safety features, tech features. Adjustable cargo tray to increase your storage space. There is a narrow shelf above the glovebox. The vanity mirrors have makeup lights that you can turn on/off. The side mirror turn signals are actually not on the side mirrors, but on the front doors near the mirrors. Depending on the package, there are heated seats and heated side mirrors. Purchased in April 2020, I still love this car. Do your research, compare vehicles. And if you decide this is the one for you, ENJOY!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Hyundai Venue SUV Comparison Reviews