2020 Hyundai Veloster MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Hyundai Veloster Reviews See 2021 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

15 of 15 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Best performing car I’ve owned

Reviewed by Trace A.
July 31, 2020

This car suits my everyday commute to work and also provides a nice sporty touch to it. The interior is comfortable and spacious for the size of the car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best performance car I’ve owned.

Reviewed by Ja’Sendah aJolly
July 25, 2020

This car has all of my needs. The features are greats and the performance is unbelievable. Sunroof is amazing for the summer time. Comfortable is a check!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This R Spec is a blast to drive!

Reviewed by Black Spec
July 11, 2020

This car is as much fun to drive as stated. Has the power to move with high end cars. Getting the N next time when released in 2023.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Car for new driver

Reviewed by Ed V Barnes
July 08, 2020

The Veloster is a great first car for a new driver. The technology inside and the hatchback are my son’s favorite part. Gas mileage is also good.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

No other car gives you this much for the price!

Reviewed by Mr2sweet
May 19, 2020

I just picked up my 2020 Veloster R-Spec. This car is an absolute blast to drive. The styling is very unique and looks modern, but it's not overly done. The handling and performance are amazing, plus it gets really good gas mileage for a turbo charged car. The interior is really comfortable and all the controls are conveniently placed. The 6 speed manual with short shifter has a really nice feel and is very precise. You really can't beat the performance for the price!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Veloster number two!

Reviewed by de de; art lover
March 18, 2020

Love this automobile, a beauty, it’s f.a.s.t. Comfortable, and a whole lot of fun to drive. Easy to handle, truth be told I would have liked the N series but .....

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fun and sporty. Lots of room for the driver.

Reviewed by Midlife crisis car per my husband
March 02, 2020

This car is is much cheaper than my old 2013 Ford C-Max hybrid yet has almost the same level of extras. Rides nice. Gettint 37 mpg when using paddle shifters.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

So far, so good!

Reviewed by Lowend69
February 24, 2020

I have only had the car a few days and so far, I love it! Fun to drive and love all of the technology! My last car was 8 years old and didn't really have any of the newest tech out there. I can see this becoming my favorite car I have ever owned.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

It's Just Plain Fun!

Reviewed by bmendon
February 13, 2020

I own the base 2.0 and could not be happier! The car handles well and the ride is sporty but comfortable. For being a base model, the performance of the normally aspirated engine is still respectable. The fuel economy is great as well. I average 32 mpg.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My 4th Hyundai

Reviewed by Woodiedux
January 23, 2020

Like everything about it but the back passenger headroom. Don't be tall or your head will touch the headliner. Steering is a little stiff, but when I find the right driving mode, it may improve.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Hyundai Veloster Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews