2019 Hyundai Sonata MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata Reviews See 2020 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

135 of 141 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Very reliable vehicle

Reviewed by VNewton
September 12, 2020

I have always owned Sonatas. This car is very reliable and looks sporty. Love the color. Love how roomy it is on the inside. Would recommend car to family and friends.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Luxury in a budget

Reviewed by Sunny
August 24, 2020

Beautiful design, Drive is extrmely comfortable and safe. Built to last. The car looks smashing on the road has all the safety featues technology can offer.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car, I would buy another

Reviewed by LosLos20
August 18, 2020

I have enjoyed owning this car so far. While only a year old and 2 service visits in, it has caused no unneeded repairs or work. I have read in other posts that some feel it is underpowered, I think it's more than enough for all driving needs. You won't be winning drag races from a stop light, but you will get up any hill, merge just fine and pass with ease. The car is a great value, drives well (could use a bit better cornering capability) and is quiet and smooth. Interior design looks a bit behind other car brands but isn't awful and is very functional and overall good. I have the Sport trim level and love the grill and dual exhaust and D cut steering wheel. I do look forward to many more miles of trouble free driving.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very comfortable car...drives well.

Reviewed by Steven
August 16, 2020

This car is a perfect fit for me b/c I gave my Honda Accord to my daughter Perfect size. Plenty of leg room. I was looking for a midsize car and this is perfect.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My third Sonata. They just work well.

Reviewed by RandyM
August 15, 2020

A comfortable, quiet and reliable sedan with a little style (you have to live with the car awhile to appreciate the subtle design features). Efficient and predictable even in heavy snow. Great warranty. So far, no mechanical problems. Performance is on par with Honda and Toyota, while the Sonata has much better brakes. Things I don't like: the headlights are a bit too dim and the interior too plain. The paintwork is flawless and the body fit perfect. Like all car makers these days, the dealer only sells black, white or silver cars. Hey Hyundai, a British Racing Green Sonata would look fantastic.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very reliable with great gas mileage. Very stylis.

Reviewed by Robert White
August 12, 2020

The vehicle meets all of my needs. The technology is off the charts. Has a great safety rating. Lots of room front and back and it's better than most cars I have driven

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

nice and smooth drive car very good on Gas

Reviewed by George
August 11, 2020

This car is Great that is why i have three of them they r Big Inside and plenty room in the back and front it ride very smooth it has one US port and two plugs of 12 V Dc.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Amazing car!!!

Reviewed by Meggggg
June 22, 2020

Wow Hyundai is amazing. I love the way my sonata drives. It is very smooth and it seems when I turn, my steering wheel is way easier to turn. It’s so easy that I could almost do a U turn with one hand!! This car is so pretty as well! The backup camera is great and you can see very clearly. My brother has this same car but a few years older and loves it so I decided to get one as well!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent Riding Sedan

Reviewed by Dennis & Mary A
June 03, 2020

Garvey Hyundai Dealership I purchased a New Hyundai Sonata From Bill Albrecht, And I couldn’t be happier with the Salesman, the Service Department, and Management. They made everything professional with a very easy process.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Traded-in my old Sonata for a newer Sonata

Reviewed by CChronic
May 26, 2020

This car has a lot of offerings for the price. This is my 2nd Sonata and I love this one more than the last. It's the last year of this car design (same as my last one). But for the price and the included options, I couldn't pass it up. I'm very familiar and really enjoy the Sonatas.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Hyundai Sonata Sedan Comparison Reviews