2020 Hyundai Palisade MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Hyundai Palisade Reviews See 2021 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.1/5

175 of 199 (87%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Its big and look nice

Reviewed by Eya
September 18, 2020

For its price the SEL model missing gps and the sound system not satisfying and road noise this is my personal feeling cause with this price i had other suv loaded with most goodies in general its expensive for what it offer

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Piece of crap

Reviewed by AM
September 15, 2020

This car is loud--very loud. Tinny sounding in the cargo area. Mine had broken piece at window. Was fixed but still hear wind noise. Worst is the vibration at 65mph or more...Super fine vibration...you will notice it all of a sudden in seat, steering wheel and foot on gas pedal. Very painful to the body. Hyundai refuses to fix. Been trying now for 3 months. Car barely has 800 miles because it is not enjoyable to drive. This vibration causes some of the loudness of the car inside...and hurts your hands & arms most. Very annoying but very, very painful on highways...you are numb when exiting if you drive an hour at highway speeds. Like a boat...best day will be when you sell this car. Terrible. Looks nice, fancy tech gadgets...but cannot use the car for driving on highway.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Palisade luxury

Reviewed by DebwifeyNC2CA
September 14, 2020

This car is beyond amazing. I am learning more everyday about all of the tech and safety features it has. The comfort is beyond what I expected it to be. Right after we bought it , we loaded up 3 kids, 6 suitcases and tons of snacks and started driving across country. Every kid had tons of comfort and room and a place to charge their tablet! It has been the best car I’ve owned hands down.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

It's actually fun to drive. Not even kidding.

Reviewed by lsitowski
September 06, 2020

The Palisade become my #1 pick after eliminating all the others. Perfect size with zero body roll when cornering. Power is great and features are outstanding. What I love most is how intuitive it is for day to day driving. All the features I need access to the most are convenient buttons alongside the steering wheel. Only con I have is the handles seem a bit like cheap material. However, the interior doesn't feel cheap at all, and this is what won me over. We love it and fight over who gets to drive it. I highly recommend test driving this vehicle if the perfect family car is what you're looking for.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The best car I’ve ever had

Reviewed by JojoBats
September 03, 2020

I love my Hyundai Palisade limited!! It really is a great car. The body style is really classy. The interior is so inviting and it’s all so functional. The features are too many to list, my favorites are heated steering wheel and a cool setting for your leather seat, woohoo! The interior lights complete the package giving it a limo feel. The sunroof is so nice and the sporty wheels all day “I got it” . The steering is so easy and makes driving a pleasure, the pick up is phenomenal and it’s such a pleasure to drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Don't buy, too many problems not resolved.

Reviewed by scott41396
August 28, 2020

Looks good but has design problems like a lot of wind noise which they can't fix. Hard to get company to fix any of there problems.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Love it!!

Reviewed by KMJLE
August 26, 2020

I just leased the 2021 Palisade SEL with the convience and premium package and it is amazing!! Decided on the moonlight cloud with light beige interior and it is gorgeous. It has all the bells and whistles and it really gets up and goes in sport mode. Highly recommend very luxurious and drives great!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best Features, Warranties, and Luxury feel

Reviewed by LizG
August 22, 2020

I was a Chevy owner for over 20 years. My daughter bought a Hyundai Sonata, and I loved all that it had to offer (the features, the 100,000/10 year warranty, the luxury feel), that I myself got 2021 Palisade. The interior is BEAUTIFUL, 10 cup holders and charging ports all over. Drives great, looks great on the outside. I never thought I would have left Chevy, but Nick Vondra at Parkway Hyundai in Valencia changed my mind, and I couldn't be happier. Looking forward to driving this car for a long time!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The Nicest SUV I've owned

Reviewed by Jazzman
August 20, 2020

Traded my Infiniti QX60 for the Palisade and have not looked back! Wonderful features, quality and luxury for the price. High end SUV's should be concerned. Far superior to my Suburban, Explorer and MDX

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

An Unbelievable, Quality Luxury SUV

Reviewed by Montanagrizzfan
August 18, 2020

I traded a Mercedes-Benz ML350 for the Palisade, which is so far superior that it should make M-B and other luxury car-makers stop and find out why. This Limited model gets great mileage on the highway and in town, is powerful and responsive and is extremely comfortable. I just completed my second of two road trips from Montana to Phoenix, AZ pulling a 6'x12' fully loaded cargo trailer 1/2 the distance each time. While gas mileage was affected a bit, the car never strained even even while the A/C was running in 100F+ and remained totally under control. Built-in self leveling and sway control certainly contributed to that and its braking ability under load is impressive. The Limited model model comes completely loaded. It's pre-wired for a hitch but comes without a hitch which I had to add. At night the cockpit instruments and controls are impressively lighted and it resembles a 747 in that regard!!! I cannot say enough great things about this SUV. Well done Hyundai. I don't know how they did it. And the price was very reasonable when matched against comparable SUV's such as the M-B, Explorer, Lexus etc. I chose it over the Kia Telluride, it's sister vehicle, because of several features not found there and because dealers were charging $4,000+ over MSRP for the Kia; made absolutely no sense for me. After 9,600 miles, 7,000 of which were on grueling road trips, I'm totally impressed and satisfied.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Hyundai Palisade SUV Comparison Reviews