Midstate Dodge, Chrysler, RAM, Jeep & Hyundai in Barre including address, phone, dealer reviews, directions, a map, inventory and more

A member of the Cars.com family

1365 US-302
Barre, VT 05641

Get Directions
Visit Dealer Website

Sales: 866-991-8070

Used Cars: 866-888-8903

Hours Toggle

Sales Department

Sun Closed
Mon 8:00am – 6:00pm
Tue 8:00am – 6:00pm
Wed 8:00am – 6:00pm
Thu 8:00am – 6:00pm
Fri 8:00am – 6:00pm
Sat 8:00am – 5:00pm

Service Department

Sun Closed
Mon 7:30am – 6:00pm
Tue 7:30am – 6:00pm
Wed 7:30am – 6:00pm
Thu 7:30am – 6:00pm
Fri 7:30am – 6:00pm
Sat 8:00am – 2:00pm

Reviews of Midstate Dodge, Chrysler, RAM, Jeep & Hyundai

Overall Rating:

4.6 (out of 5)

89% recommend this dealer

145 total reviews

Showing the most recent reviews from Cars.com and DealerRater.

5.0 (out of 5)

Hyundai Tucson 2019

Reviewed by Chuck C. from So. Burlington, VTMay 30, 2021

Great experience. Staff was all friendly, helpful, and respectful. The service department was quick to take care of a couple of minor issues and did everything to make us comfortable while we waited.

  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service 5

Buying Process 5

Quality of Repair 5

Maximum rating = 5

2.0 (out of 5)

Seen better

Reviewed by Want a new JEEP from SWANTONJuly 22, 2020

I contacted them on questions about a particular jeep I was interested in. They said they sent the info on it and never did. I asked them to resend it and still got nothing. So I gave up on them but since then I keep getting emails from them asking what I am looking for in a vehicle. Well I asked about a specific one and got nothing on it so they should figure out that that is what I am looking for. They still have the jeep and I still haven't gotten info on it so I will look elsewhere.

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did not make a purchase

Dealer Response

Melanie, You may want to check with Comcast, your e-mail server to find out why you don't get all your e-mail. We have no other way to contact you, since you only provided an e-mail address and no phone or text message contact info. We received your request for information a little after 8 pm on 07/10/20 on a Friday night. By 9:17 am the next morning our product advocate had sent you a price quote from our server and followed up to make sure you got it. You got back to him at 10:13 am to tell him you didn't get an attachment, which was true since he mentioned the quote was sent in another e-mail. He responded in minutes with that original quote attached to an e-mail. 3 Days latter you emailed stating "I was just wondering what your final price was" Paul responded AGAIN within minutes, this time not putting the price as an attachment but typing it in the body of the e-mail. This was the third time we show the quote being sent out. Follow up e-mails were sent on the 17th and 19th of this month. The problem seems to be on your end, as we don't understand why you mention getting some of Paul's e-mails but not the three with your price. A simple phone call to let Paul know that you didn't get the quotes he asked if you had received would have gone a long way, since your service with Comcast decided not to somehow get the three price quotes to you, but 10 other e-mails appear to have gone through and we got only 2 from you. We would like to be able to assist you still, but that Jeep has been sold, paid for and is waiting to be picked up from an out of state customer that valued the price we gave them. Best luck and sorry we couldn't have helped you do to some e-mail issues.

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service N/A

Buying Process N/A

Quality of Repair N/A

Maximum rating = 5

1.5 (out of 5)

Brand new brakes failed inspection

Reviewed by Mike from BartonMarch 21, 2020

I bought my car here, a 2016 Dodge Grand Caravan. Buying experience was ok I suppose. I was promised free inspection as long as I owned the car. Good deal. Well inspection times was near, I brought the vehicle to the garage I chose for brakes as they were needed. I know this because I have 22 years experience in as an auto tech, with my inspection license. I did not do the work myself as I had a heart attack a couple weeks before hand. Why I no longer work in this field. Well I took the van to midstate for my free inspection. The van was failed for brakes all the way around. Saying they had to much rust. Hmmm I just had the brakes replaced four days prior, less than 400 miles on the brakes... so I left drove straight to another garage, told them why it failed inspection had them check the brakes. There was nothing wrong with the brakes, they inspected the vehicle for me. Passed with no problems what so ever. You can do as you please just be aware.

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase

Dealer Response

Mike, we are sorry you feel this way. We have offered twice to look at it again and on other social media sites you have said it is too far to drive, so we understand you don't want us to double check the inspection. We are confused, you have posted it was less than a 1000 miles, then on another post less than 500 and now today less than 400? Our service adviser took you over to look at the brakes so you could see the rust that our tech felt was over 1/2 inch cumulative, causing her to not issue a Vermont state inspection sticker. We understand another shop looked at it and we can't speak for why they felt it passed, we don know there was errors in items like the plate number on the inspection report that is on file with the state, so we question how thorough it was from the history we can see. Again we are sorry there seems to be a disagreement and only wish you would have taken up on our offer to review the work so we could have solved the confusion.

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service 1

Buying Process 3

Quality of Repair 1

Maximum rating = 5

About Midstate Dodge, Chrysler, RAM, Jeep & Hyundai

Welcome to Midstate Dodge - Chrysler - Jeep - Ram a new and used car dealer half way between Barre and Montpelier Vermont on US Route 302. For your next new or used car in Vermont visit Midstate Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram & Hyundai! We carry a complete line of new vehicles and have one of Central Vermont's largest used car inventories. You will be sure to find that perfect vehicle for you lifestyle.

Ready to buy? Get a price quote before visiting the dealership.

  • Get multiple quotes
  • No cost, no-hassle negotiation
Back to Top