Joe Machens Hyundai in Columbia including address, phone, dealer reviews, directions, a map, inventory and more

A member of the Cars.com family

1300 Vandiver Dr
Columbia, MO 65202

Get Directions
Visit Dealer Website

Sales: 573-474-7400

Used Cars: 573-818-2006

Hours Toggle

Sales Department

Sun Closed
Mon 8:00am – 8:00pm
Tue 8:00am – 6:00pm
Wed 8:00am – 8:00pm
Thu 8:00am – 6:00pm
Fri 8:00am – 8:00pm
Sat 8:00am – 6:00pm

Service Department

Sun Closed
Mon 7:30am – 5:30pm
Tue 7:30am – 5:30pm
Wed 7:30am – 5:30pm
Thu 7:30am – 5:30pm
Fri 7:30am – 5:30pm
Sat 7:30am – 3:00pm

Reviews of Joe Machens Hyundai

Overall Rating:

4.7 (out of 5)

92% recommend this dealer

26 total reviews

Showing the most recent reviews from Cars.com and DealerRater.

5.0 (out of 5)

Best Car Dealer In Missouri

Reviewed by Moore Family from Iberia MOJune 07, 2021

Best dealership around! Excellent service! Everyone is so kind and happy to help you. We would highly recommend this dealership. We have purchased three vehicles from here

  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase

Dealer Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad that we were able to help and look forward to helping you again in the future!

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service 5

Buying Process 5

Quality of Repair 5

Maximum rating = 5

5.0 (out of 5)

Great service

Reviewed by scoreboard from Nixa MoMay 20, 2021

I came there for a specific car. They didn’t have the model I wanted. So the cut me a even better deal on a more expensive car.

  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase

Dealer Response

Well, that's not too bad, right? haha, enjoy the new car!

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service 5

Buying Process 5

Quality of Repair N/A

Maximum rating = 5

1.0 (out of 5)

Very Disappointed!

Reviewed by Mfair from Oklahoma City, OKMay 05, 2021

Extremely disappointed with this dealership. Inquired about a used car, the salesperson instead found me a great new car, same specs, for less money. I was told it was a service loaner but was in great condition - no flaws inside or out, "cleaned up beautifully", etc. Went ahead and purchased, spent $650 to ship to me, and when it arrived all but TWO inside surfaces were damaged! Several inch-long deep scratches, gouges in all the plastic... I have text receipts of the stated condition and strategically all the pictures sent to me concealed the damage. Feeling very deceived as an out of state buyer.

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase

Dealer Response

Thank you for letting us know about your purchase, we appreciate it. It appears that we should have done a better job during transportation. Our General Manager, Joe, requested that you email him your full name and contact information. He would like to look into this further for you. His email is jhaner@machens.com. Our apologies, we never want to disappoint our customers.

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service 1

Buying Process 1

Quality of Repair N/A

Maximum rating = 5

About Joe Machens Hyundai

View our selection of almost 300 new Hyundai vehicles. Our fuel efficient line-up has something for everyone and every budget. From the affordable Accent and sporty Elantra to the family friendly Santa Fe and Tucson - you can find innovation that excites in a new Hyundai. Because we are part of Joe Machens Dealerships we can offer you the largest selection of pre-owned vehicles in the mid-west. Choose from our inventory of over 2000 pre-owned including a great selection of Certified Pre-owned Hyundai vehicles.

Ready to buy? Get a price quote before visiting the dealership.

  • Get multiple quotes
  • No cost, no-hassle negotiation
Back to Top