2020 Honda Pilot MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Honda Pilot Reviews See 2021 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.0/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.0/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
3.8/5
Reliability:
3.8/5

93 of 130 (71%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Recurring Electrical Problems

Reviewed by Goldenz1
September 18, 2020

After much research, I purchased this new car due to larger cargo space than Toyota Highlander. How I wish we had stayed with Toyota. It's an electrical nightmare. Back to dealer 3 times and only 4800 miles on it! Last time they replaced 8 "boss connectors" to correct crackling noise in speakers. They blew out a fuse for interior lights and didn't check for it until I found not working. Today, I have no cruise control. Back to dealer tomorrow for that. Exterior mirrors turned dark green color today while car idling. They said they had two service notices and two recalls (no one ever notified me about any of this!) I'm so glad the salesperson insisted we purchase the 100K mile warranty on electrical. If we keep that long, it seems we will sure need it. This is my first, and most probably LAST Honda I will ever purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Most reliable car I have owned.

Reviewed by MM
September 17, 2020

Love this car. This is the 4th Honda Pilot I have owned and love the space and reliability of the Pilot. Hendrick Honda of Bradenton Florida provided the best working relationship!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My wife's favorite care

Reviewed by tanktester
September 16, 2020

This Pilot has made my wife very happy. The comfort and amenities it provides are excellent. I would definitely buy this vehicle for the family again.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Snapping noise from windshield

Reviewed by SandyBD
September 13, 2020

Bought my 2020 Honda Pilot over a month ago. About a week ago noticed random snapping noise from windshield, while driving and even while stopped at a light. Sounds like little sand pebbles hitting it. Not related to any weather extremes. Will call service/dealership tomorrow. Like everything else about my Honda!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

High tech woo

Reviewed by Suv
September 11, 2020

We bought the ex-l , heated seats , power seats Apple CarPlay etc . The tech stuff is wonderful but what we fell in love with is the space , we looked at the Highlander first ( Toyota ) the third row was too small for us and we aren’t going to buy a mini van . Couldn’t be happier

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A very reliable car for a growing family

Reviewed by Nowisnow
September 02, 2020

I love how spacious it is inside. Coming from a crv where everything is so basic and cramped, we upgraded to the Pilot due to the addition of our new baby. It was so perfect, handling and driving is so smooth that we feel like we are in an airplane. Seating is so comfortable. Only con to this car is that the exterior looks so much like a crv at first look. We need a newer design that will set it apart from the crv. Also the entertainment console is kind of meh or cheap looking. Mostly plastic. No sophistication to it. Over all being comfortable is what made me love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Popping/Crackling sound coming from dash

Reviewed by seilee
August 30, 2020

My 2020 Pilot Elite is only about 500 miles now and apparently many others are experiencing the same issue: Crackling/Popping noise coming from the dash. Started with a few pop and it's grown to a consistent loud static in the cabin. Not about speakers since changing zones do not have any effect. I've been reading that it's got to do with something about the wires being tied down too tightly behind the dash. So many having this issue - c'mon Honda. This is amateur!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Cracking noise is unbearable!!! Also terrible GPS

Reviewed by No Honda lover
August 28, 2020

Wish I would have never bought it! And Honda knows they have this problem with cracking noises. Could be a critical problem and they don’t fix.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2020 Honda Pilot is Awesome!!!♥️♥️♥️

Reviewed by Steel Copper
August 26, 2020

Our Honda pilot is a very nice SUV. Extremely comfortable, drives beautifully, and has a lot of wonderful safety technology updates. We love it and it's a Honda so we know it's going to last! No complaints and only AWESOMENESS!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

reliable

Reviewed by Mahmoud
August 21, 2020

I love the car performance, space and look and several features. very smooth and reliable car. I had the older 2017 model and I just got the new 2020 model.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Honda Pilot SUV Comparison Reviews