2019 Honda HR-V MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Honda HR-V Reviews See 2020 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.3/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.3/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.3/5
Comfort:
4.3/5
Performance:
4.1/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

136 of 155 (87%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

This one my best car I have ever owned.

Reviewed by Victor
September 09, 2020

This cars meet all my needs when Winter come it is very good on Snow. It has for wheels drive has very nice space for HR-V

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

By far best car I have had

Reviewed by FloM
August 27, 2020

Car meets my needs adequately. Some adjustments needed to be made by me since this vehicle is a little smaller than my previous car. Handles very well; love the MPG on trips.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Not impressed

Reviewed by Jay R
August 16, 2020

Noisy, poor acceleration, cheap interior, and not that comfortable. Will most likely be trading it in. Honda decided to put the infamous CVT transmission on this vehicle which are unreliable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Excellent Vehicle

Reviewed by coffeeman
July 16, 2020

Great Little SUV . Has All Wheel Drive and is very good on gas. Love the interior cargo room and the Magic Seats. Purchased the Sport Model and it looks great. Would Recommend

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my car nice to have one I can depend on

Reviewed by Suzanne LaFleur
July 12, 2020

This car is perfect for me gets good gas mileage runs really good fun and easy to drive very dependable and a sporty looking car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Air condititioning really sucks. Avoid HRV at all

Reviewed by Jooks
July 01, 2020

This car has been a big disappointment during the summer. The air condititioning sucks. Unfortunately, I made the mistake of buying this car in the winter. Never again. If you're looking for a car, shop during summer when you can check the air before you buy!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Most luxurious car I’ve owned

Reviewed by Kadham
June 20, 2020

So far so good. It easy to set up with my phone and easy to use the technology. It’s room and comfortable to drive in. Has many nice safety features.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car

Reviewed by Terry happy
May 30, 2020

I was downsizing from larger SUV. I needed a smaller vehicle but wanted an SUV. Roomy and comfortable for myself and travelers in car. Please with car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Wonderful Car

Reviewed by JeanneMariev
May 30, 2020

My car is my baby! I love her and Lia Honda did fantastic by me and my family! I love them so much I brought my father here to get his car! My father lovers his 2020 CR-V too. Darian and Ross are the best and the Service Department is top notch!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great for the money

Reviewed by NewToHonda
May 06, 2020

I traded in my 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe for an HR-V EX-L. The more I drive it the more I find it's a mixed bag of things that are better and worse than my old vehicle. There are some basic features from my old car that aren't present even in the second-to-highest trim level (powered driver seat and dual climate control). The ride is also much rougher than I'm used to. In general it offers more tech-friendly features like remote entry, and I do love having a sun roof, but the basic voice commands are a bit choppy and sound very robotic. The car is pretty comfortable aside from two things: I'm finding that the seat belt latch digs into my hip quite a bit, admittedly I could stand to lose a few pounds but I'm far from big so I could see this getting extremely uncomfortable. Also if you have to push your seat back quite a bit when driving there's a big bump under the seat (which I only notice because I usually rest my left foot further back). Overall it's a good car and I'm sure will be highly reliable. For me I traded in because I wanted to lower my interest rate and monthly payments, which I did. I don't think I would buy this car again though.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Honda HR-V SUV Comparison Reviews