2020 Honda Civic Si MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Honda Civic Si Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

21 of 22 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Civic Si

Reviewed by 90Skyline
September 06, 2020

Amazing fun little car, shifts great.. everything I wanted in a sports car the rear camera has 3 different views so if you have a small driveway like mine you can maximize your space without hitting anything.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Too New To Have Problems

Reviewed by Jim M
September 04, 2020

Purchased a 2020 Honda Civic Sedan in June, 2020. Less than two months have passed and the a/c has gone out! Claudia (Service department) claims that "you are one of 4 customers with the same problem." So? Fix it! With the temperatures over 100 degrees daily, the only thing she can say is "your part is on back order and won't be in until October." OCTOBER??? We have to drive a hot box until summer's end and HOPE that this fixes the issue? Apparently Honda has had A/C issues with their Civics for quite a few years (go on line and google Honda A/C Problems) and this dealer knew about them, but never bothered to tell us about it during the sales process (deceptive trade practice?). The service department didn't offer us a loaner so we're stuck until the part comes in. It's safe to say that this experience has soured me completely on the car and on the dealership and I doubt I will EVER buy another vehicle from Rudolph. On a related note, I purchased a 1997 Tahoe from Rudolph and THE A/C STILL WORKS! But a brand new Honda? Nope. Do your homework on Hondas, and if air conditioning is important to you, you might want to consider a different vehicle -- and maybe a different dealer.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Fun car

Reviewed by Jay
August 28, 2020

This is the most enjoyable car I have ever driven. I love hearing the car start and it sounds amazing while driving. The car drives very well and has plenty of options. It is very fun as fast

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Sporty and practical rolled into a comfy ride

Reviewed by Garden Goddess
August 26, 2020

It’s the perfect vehicle as it gets better gas Mileage yet feels like a race car with its turbo. I like the 4 door option and wide opening on the hatchback.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

First new car in 13 years!

Reviewed by GregJ
August 19, 2020

I've been impressed with my Si Coupe so far as I've had it for about a month. I'm experiencing some firsts with this new car: 1. It's my first Honda; 2. It's my first car with Android Auto; 3. It's the first turbo I've driven with an engine this small; 4. It's the first with the latest safety equipment. With that said, I've been impressed with the car although I had a learning curve with Android Auto. In a word, I overestimated what it did and I've come to understand that only those apps that are useful while driving are important. Once I realized that, I've enjoyed using it and incorporating it into my driving routine. Satellite radio with HD has been such a pleasant experience. Again, coming from a 13 year-old car to something new like this one is like night and day. I'm loving Pandora and Spotify. This car is quite solid and stiff compared to what I've been used to and it feels like a vault. Even at high speeds, the car is fairly quiet, stable and most of the noise comes from the tires (all-season variety). The transmission is a joy to use, feels solid and clicks into each gear easily. I've been driving in normal mode but I've explored the Sport mode a few times so far. The ride is somewhat firmer in Sport and the car is more responsive in terms of handling and throttle response. Speaking of response, I've experienced some moments of turbo lag but that's because I stayed in a higher gear. Still, the turbo spools up very quickly and lag is no more than a second or two before boost comes on. I'm pleased that the final drive ratio was changed for this year as I imagine the boost and power issue would be more frustrating and/or anxiety-producing. Even at cruising speeds, a little more throttle brings the turbo online almost immediately - the car surges and it feels like it wants to go faster. I'm still not used to the handling as yet but it's definitely sharper than what I'm used to. I've been proceeding cautiously as I explore maneuvers and tight turns. The car is willing and able to execute these maneuvers well and I like how it tracks. I feel a lot safer in this car as it fared very well in crash and collision tests and it's nice to have an extra layer of security to fall back on. That doesn't mean I've relinquished my responsibilities as a driver like most people seem to. I still actively check my mirrors and do my best to be aware of others around me. I like that the adaptable cruise control can keep a set distance and I also like that the car can stay in its own lane for a few seconds. It would be nice to have blind spot monitoring as the rear quarter view is obscured quite a bit. The passenger-side camera is useful as It shows bar graphics to let me know how close I am to the car I'm changing lanes in front of. These graphics are identical to what I find when the reverse camera is engaged. I still look out the back window but the camera view is very useful for what I can't see close to the car or below the line of the trunk. It would be nice if the car had rear cross-traffic warning/braking but I'm more than capable of handling that myself. I like the new LED headlights and fog lights - very bright, very white! So, what else is left? The trunk has a reasonable amount of room and can carry quite a bit more with the 60/40 rear seats folded down. I'm 6'2" and I can fit very nicely in the front seats with room to spare. The headrests aren't adjustable but they come up to the back of my head. I was concerned about headroom with the sunroof but there's plenty of it and my hair doesn't get grazed by the headliner. I even tried out the backseats and I was surprised at how well I could fit. Granted it would be for a short trip but I wouldn't describe sitting back there as cramped. My head does bump against the rear window but at least I know I can carry any passengers reasonably. New electric features I've never used before are the power steering and the parking brake. The steering feels very much like a hydraulic system but it's more responsive than I've been used to. It took me a week to get used to the parking brake as well - pull up to set and push down to release just like a mechanical brake. I have just come out of the break-in period and I'm eager to explore the car more properly but I've been very happy with it. Gas mileage has been good so far but still adjusting. This car is affordable, very fun to drive, practical and if you love driving a stick, get it while you can.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The best Honda that I owned I always love Honda

Reviewed by Marita & Jeff
August 06, 2020

I always love to drive Honda and Honda Accord , but this Honda sports is the best for me that I owned. I definitely recommend this ,,, all WestHerr company

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Absolutely fun car to drive.

Reviewed by Joe_zimm
July 13, 2020

I came from a 2018 Ex-T manual. The SI for me fixes all the things I didn't like about the EX-T. Stiffer ride, more pep, better wheels, limited slip diff, volume button, plus it looks cooler.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Bang for the buck performance with every day use

Reviewed by BenjiZ27thAxS
June 27, 2020

With aggressive styling to match the 1.5 turbo and a 6 speed manual, the 2020 Honda Civic Si coupe is a the perfect car for someone looking for a sporty car that is affordable and useable every day. Kept short and simple...The 1.5 turbo motor is peppy enough to make you smile while still getting an epa average of 30 mpg (personally getting higher). The manual trans is quick and easy to row through. The exterior styling is definitely "boy racer" but still manages to look beautiful and looks great at every angle. Interior feels great with controls being easy to use and understand. For a 2 door, the backseat is still useable if you can get past the slight inconvenience of getting to it. As a dad, a car seat fits perfectly and the myriad of standard safety tech makes you fell secure putting one back there in the first place. I have had the car for four days and so far, no complaints, only smiles.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This car is a tough daily commuter

Reviewed by Zorro sport
April 25, 2020

Lots of clutch action during traffic not a fast car but a fun easy to ride along town. You feel every bump and ride quality is ok.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Sweet ride

Reviewed by JD
April 07, 2020

Let me tell you, it was tough to go easy on the pedal for the first 1000 miles (Honda recommends 600 - I played it safe.) I've disabled/toned down some of the "driver assist" tech because it's more of a distraction than I'm comfortable with, but Sue helped me with that. I'm a little disappointed that the two-tier information panel (from my 2015 Si) has been replaced by a tiny display in the center of the tach/speedometer area, and you have to hit "Info" and scroll to get to different screens. But I keep the Power/Brake display in there, and have MPG on the center display. I have not yet stomped on the gas from sitting still, but am stoked about it, when it happens. :) The turbocharged four-banger does a pretty good job when it comes to acceleration. And the bucket seats - great idea - are useful for those times that you accelerate hard enough to throw you and your passengers into them. All in all, better acceleration than my 2015 Si, better gas mileage, and I switched from a coupe to a sedan, and I'm loving every driving minute of it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Honda Civic Si Sedan Comparison Reviews

2020 Honda Civic Si Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews