newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2018 GMC Yukon Reviews See 2019 Model

New 2018 GMC Yukon

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
5.0/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

37 of 38 (97%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Everything was great except

Reviewed by Chjuarez1
July 09, 2019

The truck is awesome. We loved everything about it. We even took a few road trips out of state comfortably. However we have only had our GMC Denali for a little over a year. Our sunroof unexpectedly exploded while my husband was driving on a highway. Thank goodness he did not panic, he is a retired veteran which I believe his training helped him remain calm. He said it sounded like an explosion above his head. He thought someone possibly shot out our window as we live in a rural area and people do shoot from their properties. However upon further inspection from my husband and a local CHP, there was no such evidence. It looked as though the sunroof exploded from the inside out. We made a claim through our dealership and they made a claim to GMC. Our dealer informed us that a few weeks before we came in someone else made the exact same claim. GMC agreed to pay for 70% of the cost after the submitted claim was approved by the algorithm which is a computer program. So we are out of pocket at least $500 or more. We looked it up and this is a common problem. Please research before you purchase. If I was driving or if my kids were in the vehicle this could have been catastrophic.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Love it!

Reviewed by DoJoWo
May 02, 2019

I’ve been wanting a vehicle like this for a while. Finally found one affordable! Also made my grandkids happy 😃 Can’t wait for our next road trip!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Sharpest looking car with all the bells & whistles

Reviewed by AngelaCH
April 03, 2019

I get so many compliments! My Yukon Denali is fully loaded with rear entertainment system, multiple usb connections, WiFi, navigation, heated and cooled seats, etc. The second row bucket seats make it easy to get in and out of the third row, especially when carpooling. The black leather is so sharp with white pinstripe stitching. This vehicle is so 𝗖𝑯o𝗜ce. I recommend you pick one up if you have the chance.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very nice SUV

Reviewed by Lindy
January 31, 2019

This car has room for the grandkids and is very comfortable. Lots of extras and rides very smooth. I am very pleased with my purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I LOVE MY NEW CAR!

Reviewed by FrancesBish
January 03, 2019

Thanks to Doug Clark, I found the perfect vehicle for me. I absolutely love my new Suburban, all the features and even the color. I had a great over all experience.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

1st New Vehicle.

Reviewed by 2018 Yukon
December 07, 2018

I had a used Yukon for over 10 years. Loved it so much that I bought a NEW one. The fold flat third row was a must have for me. I also love the power lift gate as I often have my hands full and can’t reach up to pull does the gate.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best SUV I've had

Reviewed by Jim
December 03, 2018

Best SUV ever. I have had four now. They keep improving the bells and whistles. Also great for towing. Integrated trailer brakes, tow package features.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love our new Yukon!

Reviewed by BPfamily
December 02, 2018

Absolutely love our new Yukon!! Easy purchase. These guys were awesome at Howard Bentley. They went above and beyond to earn our business! Thanks again!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very Nice Upgrade

Reviewed by Jeremy R
November 29, 2018

This vehicle has enough room to take the family on long trips and enough luxury to keep the driver comfortable along the way. Great exterior styling combines nice finishes with a rugged touch. The 4-wheel drive will be a nice upgrade from our previous front-wheel drive vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nice car, big but wasy to drive

Reviewed by WG
November 24, 2018

the first and second row have big legging room and comfortable, 3rd row room less then 2011 honda pilot. Good for 5 person family. Big car but easy to drive

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

GMC Yukon SUV Comparison Reviews