2019 GMC Sierra 1500 MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 GMC Sierra 1500 Reviews See 2020 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.1/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.1/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.3/5

92 of 112 (82%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Worst piece o crap on the market

Reviewed by Richard B
September 18, 2020

Don’t buy gmc trucks! You are only buying rolling( if you Are lucky) problems. Cost of ownership WAY too high ... too many problems. Look up transmission failures, paint peeling, too many problems ! Just buy something ( anything) else!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Exceptional truck with one annoying detail.

Reviewed by Military Guy
September 10, 2020

I truly enjoy every aspect of this vehicle except for the fact that to have my text messages displayed on the screen I have to use a cord and cord my phone into the vehicle. I can Bluetooth phone calls But I cannot get any messages to display without using a cord. For the truck being a 2019 and the price point of it that is absolutely absurd. Other radios that GMCsells has this feature. This truck does not.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Reliable.

Reviewed by Ewasi29
August 16, 2020

It met all of my needs, it drives well and is easy to maneuver for its size. I would recommend this vehicle for anybody who needs a full-size vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Not my H2 but very nice

Reviewed by Toms
August 15, 2020

The Sierra 1500 SLT crew cab is loaded with all but 2 things compared to the Denali. It has alot of features my H2 had. Very roomy and comfortable. Doesn't ride like the H2 but for a truck very luxurious.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Gets Up and Goes

Reviewed by Gina Jones
August 14, 2020

This truck is great on the highway or driving around town. The seats are comfortable and the cooling function is an added bonus during the hot summer months. It tows excellent but my connection to the trailer doesn't connect correctly so we are constantly getting beeping letting us know this. We try turning it off but to no avail. Other than that, this truck is fantastic.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car I've owned

Reviewed by Don cordeiro
July 27, 2020

I love this vehicle. From its powerful 6.2 liter engine to its smooth luxurious drive. It also offers many different camera angles . This vehicle by far has been my best purchase!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Did I leave my transmission back there?

Reviewed by 13ramrod
June 25, 2020

The new tailgate tempted me to go with the GMC. The transmission is scary. Sometimes I think it fell off the truck. Other times it shifts smoothly. Rides well, and so far dependable. The main display sometimes does not work correctly. I turn off truck and wait a little turn back on and it is ok. Odd. Not sure I will buy another GMC.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

best MPG

Reviewed by skipife
June 13, 2020

I have owned this pick up just over 15 months now. Easy in, easy out, I am disabled but the way this AT4 is equipped with the running boards and hand grips made that possible. It is comfortable on long road trips. We took it on a long road trip to the Carson City and Lake Tahoe area during the Christmas season. Most of the roads were snow covered for over half of the trip and it handled very well. This pick up has the 6.2 V8 and, during that trip, the computer logged an average of 33.7mpg, I am sure that was due to the amount of highway/interstate travel getting to and from Carson City. For the normal day to day driving we do it gets 19+ mpg. The only issue I found was visibility over the high hood but the awesome camera system made up for that. we keep two car seats in it for grand children and they love being able to see out of the windows. This GMC AT4 is a reliable and fun every day pick up, and yes the tailgate is a handy one because of the built in step. In the past I have had GMC Denali's but I am very pleased with this AT4.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most disappointing GM vehicle I have owned

Reviewed by Alec
April 27, 2020

Where do I start. I've had this vehicle for a little over a month and I'm on my 3rd trip to the shop. First was warranty work now they cant fix a vibration at highway speeds. The truck looks great and has awesome features, the only problem is the software gm has, it's slow and lags you have to wait when you get in your vehicle to put it in drive otherwise it gets very glitchy. The new 10 speeds transmission always seems like it cant make up its mind of what gear it wants to be in and just accelerating at a normal rate it shifts constantly. I have had 2 gm trucks prior to this and 4 gm cars. This is the first time I have been disappointed in their products but for a nearly $70000 truck I expect A LOT MORE! I doubt I will make it to 3 months of owning this truck before I sell it and I think it's time to try other manufacturers.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2019 Sierra 1500 AT4 SCA black widow

Reviewed by NOLA-Grizz
March 15, 2020

I mean this truck has everything. You buy a truck like this with plans to upgrade it but with this edition and trim level GMC and SCA do all the hard work for you and everything is under warranty. Looks great, pops anywhere it is seen or heard. Feels like a luxury vehicle inside with every technology you could want and more. If your in the market for a truck whatever you do get the SCA upgrade. You won’t regret it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

GMC Sierra 1500 Truck Comparison Reviews