Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC in Greenbelt including address, phone, dealer reviews, directions, a map, inventory and more

A member of the Cars.com family

6500 Capitol Dr
Greenbelt, MD 20770

Get Directions
Hours Toggle

Sales Department

Sun Closed
Mon 9:00am – 3:00pm
Tue 9:00am – 3:00pm
Wed 9:00am – 3:00pm
Thu 9:00am – 3:00pm
Fri 9:00am – 3:00pm
Sat Closed

Service Department

Sun Closed
Mon 9:00am – 3:00pm
Tue 9:00am – 3:00pm
Wed 9:00am – 3:00pm
Thu 9:00am – 3:00pm
Fri 9:00am – 3:00pm
Sat Closed

Reviews of Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC

Showing the most recent reviews from Cars.com. To see all reviews visit Cars.com.

Overall Rating:

4.7 (out of 5)

144 out of 151 people said they would recommend this dealer

1 (out of 5)

Pathetic

Reviewed by ROBB in FLAAugust 04, 2019

Total disappointment, I was heading home to Florida late in the afternoon and was hauling a trailer and heard some really bad whining coming from drivers side . So I googled Chevy and got capitals address, drove in and was approached by one of the service guys, I explained to them I had to be home in Florida following day could they check the noise problem. They didnt close for another hour and half. He said he would ask the service manager, 10 mins later a Dan White ,SERVICE MANAGER, asked me if he could help me. I explained what was going on and was quickly reminded of the lateness in the day. I told him I could leave the truck and disconnect the trailer and rent a truck but I wouldnt be able to pick up my Escalade up for at least a week because i live in Florida. I said i got a huge problem , and his exact words were" and i dont want your problem to be our problem, referring to me not being able to pick my truck up till the following week. I replied how is my problem a problem for you, your getting another paid job ,fixing my truck , hows that a problem. HE DID NOT WANT TO FIX MY TRUCK AND WAIT FOR ME TO PICK IT UP THE FOLLOWING WEEK. HE SAID HE DID NOT WANT MY BUSINESS AND ASK ME TO LEAVE THE PROPERTY. SO I HAD TO LEAVE WITH A BROKE TRUCK HAULING A TRAILER TO TRY AND FIND SOME PLACE TO FIX MY TRUCK. I ENDED UP RENTING A HOTEL ROOM AND MAKING AN APPT WITH ANOTHER CHEVY DEALER IN THE MORNING. THE ABSOLUTE WORST EXPIERENCE EVER FROM A SERVICE MANAGER, NOT ONCE DID HE OFFER ANY KIND OF SOLUTION. NOT ONCE. CAPITAL CHEVY NEEDS TO REVALUATE THIRR CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPT, PATHETIC And to add to this , the owner responded within hours of my review wanting me to contact him and i did within hours and well that was days ago and still haven't gotten a response. its obvious the apples don't fall to far from their tree at this dealership. My escalade esv is sitting in fredrickburgs virginia broke down ,waiting on the front differential that fell apart because the fluid level was low as i figured, thats why i asked capital to check it. in turn , i had to leave my escalade in virginia with the trailer, uber an hour to richmond to wait 5 hours for the next flight to florida , the ticket cost me 4x the amount because it was last minute. and when my part comes in and its fixed i have to fly back up, uber an hour and drive my truck and trailer home to florida. all because this dealership did not want to check the fluid in the differential with an hour and a half to spare in their work day. unbelievable . i recommend every one to stay clear of this dealership , shady and totally useless. and the fact the owner contacted me via review board within hours and then had no response to me contacting him, shows the lack of concern for anyone in need of service at this dealership. my next review will be directly to chevy and the better business bureau.

Customer Service 1

Buying Process 1

Quality of Repair 1

Overall Facilities 1

Maximum rating = 5

5 (out of 5)

Great service, great dealership!!

Reviewed by Iratha Waters in Fort Washington, MarylandDecember 27, 2017

Excellent professional service in a timely manner.

Customer Service 5

Buying Process N/A

Quality of Repair 5

Overall Facilities 5

Maximum rating = 5

1 (out of 5)

Service

Reviewed by John in Silver spring mdAugust 16, 2017

The tech that worked on my car At capital Cadillac I believe his name is rich they were telling me I'm assuming has no idea what he's doing because I've come back a couple times and he still can't get the the problem right I will never comeback to this dealership again and this is suppose robbery the best tech they said I think not obviously a novice at his profession he's probably not certified I'm betting

Customer Service 1

Buying Process 5

Quality of Repair 1

Overall Facilities 1

Maximum rating = 5

About Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC

Capitol Cadillac is a family-owned and operated dealership in business for over 75 years. We were established in 1934 on 22nd Street in Washington, DC by Floyd Akers, grandfather of Capitol's current President, Daniel Jobe. We moved to Greenbelt, Maryland in 1979 where we now serve the Washington DC metropolitan area the cities of Greenbelt, Arlington, Annapolis, New Rockville and surrounding communities. We have over 175 vehicles in stock to ensure you have an abundant selection.

Ready to buy? Get a price quote before visiting the dealership.

  • Get multiple quotes
  • No cost, no-hassle negotiation
Back to Top