Stephen Motors, Inc. in Monticello including address, phone, dealer reviews, directions, a map, inventory and more

A member of the family

1011 S Main St
Monticello, IA 52310

Get Directions

Sales: 319-465-9590

Used Cars: 319-465-9617

Hours Toggle

Sales Department

Sun Closed
Mon 8:00am – 6:00pm
Tue 8:00am – 6:00pm
Wed 8:00am – 6:00pm
Thu 8:00am – 6:00pm
Fri 8:00am – 6:00pm
Sat 8:00am – 2:00pm

Service Department

Sun Closed
Mon 8:00am – 5:00pm
Tue 8:00am – 5:00pm
Wed 8:00am – 5:00pm
Thu 8:00am – 5:00pm
Fri 8:00am – 5:00pm
Sat 8:00am – 12:00pm

Reviews of Stephen Motors, Inc.

Overall Rating:

4.3 (out of 5)

81% recommend this dealer

16 total reviews

Showing the most recent reviews from and DealerRater.

5.0 (out of 5)


Reviewed by Sheila Krapfl from Dyersville, IowaNovember 12, 2019

I had warranty work done on my 2019 Traverse, received excellent service from the service department and received great customer service even though I didn’t purchase my vehicle there. Will definitely go back. They were very accommodating in every way possible! Thanks to Amy and the crew!

  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did not make a purchase

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service 5

Buying Process N/A

Quality of Repair 5

Maximum rating = 5

1.0 (out of 5)

Purchased a 2000 Chevy s10 Xtreme

Reviewed by Chris Geist from Millersburg, PaDecember 26, 2018

I purchased the the truck based on Roger Stephen's recommendation. He lied about the condition of the truck and said he drove it. I had it shipped from Iowa to Pa. it could not even be driven. I had to have the driveshaft, exhaust, brakes , doors repaired befor I could drive the truck. Roger and his crew lied about the transactions and back and forth phone calls. I a writing this review to warn everyone to do there do diligence before purchasing anything from Roger Stephen. Best regards, Christopher Geist

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service 1

Buying Process N/A

Quality of Repair N/A

Maximum rating = 5

1.3 (out of 5)

Business oqner

Reviewed by Cindy from IowaSeptember 22, 2017

Not that interested in selling a car. Called three times. They did not honor price listed on cars .com.. Said it ended night b4

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did not make a purchase

Dealer Response

We're sorry that you didn't have a great experience with Stephen Motors. Unfortunately, we do not have control over manufacturer rebates-- we love saving customers money! Please feel free to reach out to me if there is anything we can do to earn your business. -Greg Stephen

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service 2

Buying Process 1

Quality of Repair N/A

Maximum rating = 5

About Stephen Motors, Inc.

At Stephen Motors we'd like to introduce you to a little different way of thinking about your car dealership experiences. We have been a family-owned and operated business for 45 years and we don't think of you as a customer... instead you'll be treated as a guest in our home.

We know your time is valuable. We are sure you will find our site a fast and convenient way to research and find a vehicle that's right for you. If we can be of any assistance while visiting us online send us an email and we will promptly reply.

Ready to buy? Get a price quote before visiting the dealership.

  • Get multiple quotes
  • No cost, no-hassle negotiation
Back to Top