3150 Dauphin St
Mobile, AL 36606

Get Directions

Sales: 833-241-1314

Used Cars: 251-545-3780

Hours Toggle

Sales Department

Sun Closed
Mon 8:30am – 6:00pm
Tue 8:30am – 6:00pm
Wed 8:30am – 6:00pm
Thu 8:30am – 6:00pm
Fri 8:30am – 6:00pm
Sat 9:00am – 5:00pm

Service Department

Sun Closed
Mon 7:00am – 5:30pm
Tue 7:00am – 5:30pm
Wed 7:00am – 5:30pm
Thu 7:00am – 5:30pm
Fri 7:00am – 5:30pm
Sat 8:00am – 1:00pm

Reviews of McConnell Buick GMC

Overall Rating:

4.5 (out of 5)

87% recommend this dealer

45 total reviews

Showing the most recent reviews from Cars.com and DealerRater.

5.0 (out of 5)

Awesome people.

Reviewed by Arthur.31768@gmail.comMay 10, 2024

Awesome people. Always polite and professional. They make you feel like part of the family

  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair

Overall Experience 5

Customer Service N/A

Quality of Repair N/A

Friendliness N/A

Pricing N/A

Maximum rating = 5

5.0 (out of 5)

Nice welcome!

Reviewed by mademoiselle1953April 11, 2024

Nice welcome! Feel Comfortable! Great service ! Very knowledgeable ! A thank you when finished! Everyone friendly

  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair

Overall Experience 5

Customer Service N/A

Quality of Repair N/A

Friendliness N/A

Pricing N/A

Maximum rating = 5

1.0 (out of 5)

I bought a 2013 Jeep from McConnell in April 2021, I also

Reviewed by JONJanuary 04, 2024

I bought a 2013 Jeep from McConnell in April 2021, I also bought the three year extended ccx warranty. They have had my Jeep for 3 weeks and claim that they can't get the part to fix it until 3 more weeks. The part is readily available on the Internet from dozens of vendors. They have not offered me a loaner vehicle, they are not customer friendly and they are being not helpful. They claimed that the battery was bad, after I charged and checked the battery before it was taken back to them the 2nd time. I've been a customer of this Dealership since 1977, and I have purchased dozens of vehicles from them in the past. They are not treating me right and making things impossible. I'm angry and disappointed in how they treat their long time customers.

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair

Dealer Response

We're sorry to hear you are not satisfied with our level of service. We understand you are frustrated but can assure you we are doing everything we can to help with your situation. Since we are a Buick GMC franchise dealership we don't have access to other manufactures special tools needed to completely diagnose and repair your vehicle, which is why we typically don't attempt repairs on Non - GM model vehicles. However, since you had a poor experience at the Jeep service center we did attempt the repair in an effort to satisfy your concern. Our parts access is limited to certain suppliers and franchise dealerships, thus we are not able to order aftermarket parts from various online sites. With that being said, we did offer to install the part if you were able to supply it to us. As you are aware we have also attempted to help facilitate the service repair with the local Jeep dealership in an effort to help with the repair process. Our goal is to do everything in our power to ensure you are satisfied, I'm sorry if we have fallen short in this situation.

Overall Experience 1

Customer Service N/A

Quality of Repair N/A

Friendliness N/A

Pricing N/A

Maximum rating = 5

About McConnell Buick GMC

McConnell Automotive was established in 1955 on St. Louis St. in downtown Mobile. The store eventually relocated in the early 70's to it's current location on Dauphin St just East of I-65. Get away from the hustle of "car row" and stop by to see our great selection of BUICK & GMC models as well as our GM certified pre-owned vehicles!

Ready to buy? Get a price quote before visiting the dealership.

  • Get multiple quotes
  • No cost, no-hassle negotiation
Back to Top